Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars60
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 September 2012
I was hooked on this as soon as I saw the first episode. It's just hilarious. The script is sharp, the cultural references spot-on, and the direction and musical score are the perfect icing on the cake. Watching this, I can see how it was influenced by the comedy greats; 'I'm Alan Partridge', 'The Office' and 'Fawlty Towers'. (In fact I see the character of Alfie Wickers as a baby-Basil Fawlty.) The casting is pure genius. Matthew Horne is, as ever, brilliant. And there are also moments when this comedy shows some 'heart'. Jack Whitehall should feel immensely proud of this superb comedy. It's the best British sitcom in a long, long, time. I'll be pre-ordering the DVD pretty sharpish....
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
I bought this as a gift for a friend who particularly enjoys programs such as the Inbetweeners. I gather it was less crude but he still enjoyed watching it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
Was told to watch Bad Education by a friend, and I have no regrets watching it... Brilliant show, brilliant acting, and good fun! Would highly recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Fast delivery,packaged well,very pleased with this item,this was a present and they were very pleased with this item I would recommend this to anyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
Bought as a present for sister in oaw but she was really haopy with it. Much cheaper on amazon than other stores/sites. Quick dekivery too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
Hadn't watched the whole series so bought this to catch up. Not missed an episode since; puerile, crass but laugh out loud funny!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Very happy with DVD, have played whole DVD now and there was no skipping or jumping so very happy and arrived on time thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
Jack Whitehall is good in the part, and the supporting cast are superb, but the plots are thin and the writing is poor - a waste of everyone's (considerable) talent, in my honest opinion. It's already gone to the charity shop!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
this is a great watch and is very funny if you have got a sense of humour and can laugh out loud
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
great dvd and it will keep you happy for a long time,i have now see this about 8 time over
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)