Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


107 of 108 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great product at a Great price
My Girlfriend wanted me to get two tablets for her children 10 and 7 years old, so after weeks of research i came across this product , When they arrived they were well boxed had a mains charger with UK adapter and a car charger along with a stylus. I switched one on and it fired up, I disabled the Facebook and twitter app. I then hooked it up to my wireless router and...
Published 20 months ago by B. Powell

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars charger problem
Due to a fault would only run when connected to power supply. Touch screen not very responsive but good quality display. Supplier promptly arranged for a refund including return postage .
Published 18 months ago by MR BRIAN WELLSLS8V


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

107 of 108 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great product at a Great price, 10 Nov 2012
By 
B. Powell "Oregon Cowboy" (Cumbria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GPCT MID_M1050S 10.1 inch 4GB Google Android 4.0 Tablet PC - works with Flash 10.1 - WiFi ,1.2GHz Touchscreen,Front Camera Epad, Apad, Android Market, Youtube,Facebook App
My Girlfriend wanted me to get two tablets for her children 10 and 7 years old, so after weeks of research i came across this product , When they arrived they were well boxed had a mains charger with UK adapter and a car charger along with a stylus. I switched one on and it fired up, I disabled the Facebook and twitter app. I then hooked it up to my wireless router and tried you tube and Google all worked very fine , I downloaded some games and a few apps to try out the G sensor this worked fine. I downloaded an app so i could stream movies from my NAS box, One thing i could not do was load BBC I player. It came up with invalid Country,I tried the other tablet and that loaded the BBC I player straight away, So all i done was went to the factory install menu on the one that would not load BBC i Player reset the Tablet and all was fine, i player worked. They come with Kindle on and another book reader which has a book already in its library (Jack London's White Fang) The screen was so clear to read,(it has auto rotate so you can read the book with the screen longways) Angry birds is already loaded. Quick office is pre loaded. They have a Mini Hd output on the side 2 usb as well as micro SD slots ( i recommend getting a memory card as the tablets come with only 4GB built in ) They have a network connection. I have got a tablet case with built in keyboard and when i put the Usb keyboard cable into the tablet it recognized it straight away. so far the battery had lasted 5 hours and still had 18% left ,I have charged them up to make sure they charged which they did. They are a great tablet for the Money,I'm not great at writing reviews so i hope you find it helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buy this !!!, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GPCT MID_M1050S 10.1 inch 4GB Google Android 4.0 Tablet PC - works with Flash 10.1 - WiFi ,1.2GHz Touchscreen,Front Camera Epad, Apad, Android Market, Youtube,Facebook App
I started searching for a tablet for my children for xmas in the "low budget" price range but struggled to choose between the availabe tablets. I was eventually swayed to buy this one by the review written by BPowell(many thanks to you)which listed all the things I realised I wanted to know before buying and I have not been disappointed at all. The tablet is very easy to use,we have loaded games, kindle books etc....., have used it for emails and surfing without any problems. The whole family have been able to get to grips with it without ever needing to look at instructions as it is so intuitive to use and the keyboard case I bought with it gives it even greater flexibility. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone- well worth the money. I would advise changing the stylus which comes with it for a better one as it seems a bit rough - thankfully we put a screen protector on it on xmas day but (thanks to my sons love of the game Ninja fruits) already that needs replacing - I dread to think how the screen would have held up without a protector!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars charger problem, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GPCT MID_M1050S 10.1 inch 4GB Google Android 4.0 Tablet PC - works with Flash 10.1 - WiFi ,1.2GHz Touchscreen,Front Camera Epad, Apad, Android Market, Youtube,Facebook App
Due to a fault would only run when connected to power supply. Touch screen not very responsive but good quality display. Supplier promptly arranged for a refund including return postage .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 10.2" Tablet, 18 Mar 2013
This review is from: GPCT MID_M1050S 10.1 inch 4GB Google Android 4.0 Tablet PC - works with Flash 10.1 - WiFi ,1.2GHz Touchscreen,Front Camera Epad, Apad, Android Market, Youtube,Facebook App
After having to send first one back we got a replacement as it wouldnt charge. This is great but you have to be careful when puttling charger in a I think its rather delecate if your too rough pin inside may break. Had to pop screen in when it arrived also had to spend 9.70 sending the one that didnt work. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GPCT MID_M1050S 10.1 inch 4GB Google Android 4.0 Tablet PC - works with Flash 10.1 - WiFi ,1.2GHz Touchscreen,Front Camera Epad, Apad, Android Market, Youtube,Facebook App
I ordered 2 of these and thought they were great. 1 was great, no problems, easy to set up etc. Had to reset the other of them to factory settings as screen kept flickering and screen unresponsive to my finger, seems ok now. The Instructions are very vague and have not figured out how to send and save files to it yet. Does not tilt when playing games such as Temple Run, so cant play that, but a great product at a great price and going to emails and the web is so easy to do. The webpages are so much easier to read. Installed with Android software which works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GPCT MID_M1050S 10.1 inch 4GB Google Android 4.0 Tablet PC - works with Flash 10.1 - WiFi ,1.2GHz Touchscreen,Front Camera Epad, Apad, Android Market, Youtube,Facebook App
it is a good prodict with all the features mentioned in the site however I expect it will have service provider
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tablet, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GPCT MID_M1050S 10.1 inch 4GB Google Android 4.0 Tablet PC - works with Flash 10.1 - WiFi ,1.2GHz Touchscreen,Front Camera Epad, Apad, Android Market, Youtube,Facebook App
Great item fab price. Easy to use my 12 yr old loves it. Easy access to Internet and easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GPCT MID_M1050S 10.1 inch 4GB Google Android 4.0 Tablet PC - works with Flash 10.1 - WiFi ,1.2GHz Touchscreen,Front Camera Epad, Apad, Android Market, Youtube,Facebook App
Bouht this for my daughter for Christmas. It is very versatile as you can use it as a touch screen pad or add a keyboard and use as a laptop. It has word, so my daughter can also do her homework on it. Excellent value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not worth it, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GPCT MID_M1050S 10.1 inch 4GB Google Android 4.0 Tablet PC - works with Flash 10.1 - WiFi ,1.2GHz Touchscreen,Front Camera Epad, Apad, Android Market, Youtube,Facebook App
If you want a cheap slow tablet, then this product is for you. It's slow to start up any software to the point where it gets frustrating. Screen response is not the best and fine it best to use either my finger tip or the pen that comes with it.

I'm glad I just use it for emails while sitting watching the TV, if I had to use it for anything serious it would have gone out the window before now.

Would I buy another one, or recommend it....NO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not quite there., 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GPCT MID_M1050S 10.1 inch 4GB Google Android 4.0 Tablet PC - works with Flash 10.1 - WiFi ,1.2GHz Touchscreen,Front Camera Epad, Apad, Android Market, Youtube,Facebook App
Decent quality product. Seemed to work well enough. The item was bought specifically for Skype use, but due to the poor speakers fitted, the item was returned within a day. It came with ear phones and would probably have been ok if they were used. For the price, it was a reasonable product but not quite what I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews