Customer Reviews


110 Reviews
5 star:
 (78)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great family game
After playing the first LOGO game and loving it we had to buy this movie and TV version. If you're a film buff or think your tv knowledge is any good, you're going to love this one!

It's basically the same set up. The board layout is similar as is moving around the board to win. There are three categories from which you can get a question, Pot Luck, Picture and...
Published 21 months ago by KM

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly disappointed.
Last year we bought the Logo board game which is excellent as it suits all age ranges. When we saw Best of TV and Movies we thought it would be another great game. However this game does not suit all age groups. We played this a couple of times but some of the older family members were wondering what we were talking about as they had never heard of the programmes on...
Published 18 months ago by Jane D


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great family game, 6 Dec 2012
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Best of TV and Movies Board Game (Toy)
After playing the first LOGO game and loving it we had to buy this movie and TV version. If you're a film buff or think your tv knowledge is any good, you're going to love this one!

It's basically the same set up. The board layout is similar as is moving around the board to win. There are three categories from which you can get a question, Pot Luck, Picture and Theme. The makers have spiced it up a bit by introducing 'Bonus cards' which can make the game a tad more competitive! There's the 'Mute Button' card that stops a player from answering therefore stopping them in their tracks. There's also the 'Change the Channel' card which can be used to swap topics. Only two different cards but they can make a difference. . .

Just like LOGO it;s for 2 to 6 players or teams of course and I'd say aged 12 and above. Questions are in the same format as is the game play. Tv and movies that popped up during our game were-

Emmerdale
Saving Private Ryan
James Bond
Toy Story
Disney
Star Wars
Eastenders
Strictly Come Dancing
Star Trek
X Factor
Pirates of the Caribbean
Coronation Street
Harry Potter
Neighbours

To name but a few and there must be thousands more!

So there's a good range across the decades and all genres of movie and tv. Personally I'm still waiting for Hammy Hamster, Robinson Crusoe and Fingerbobs to some up but I just can't see it happening. God I'm getting old!

I can't fault it as a really good family game with loads of replayability and sturdy board and pieces which should last for donkeys years!

If you liked LOGO I'd say give this one a go. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great entertainment, 24 Nov 2012
By 
Sally Duthie (Aberdeenshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best of TV and Movies Board Game (Toy)
Played this game twice in one night split into teams. It kept us all well entertained. Ages ranged from 17 to 44 and everyone enjoyed it and was able to answer questions.
I also have this company's original Logo Game which is also great fun.
Brilliant Christmas Day family game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun at family parties, 4 Dec 2013
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Best of TV and Movies Board Game (Toy)
We played this game at a recent family party and everyone enjoyed it, kids and adults alike - you can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly disappointed., 16 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best of TV and Movies Board Game (Toy)
Last year we bought the Logo board game which is excellent as it suits all age ranges. When we saw Best of TV and Movies we thought it would be another great game. However this game does not suit all age groups. We played this a couple of times but some of the older family members were wondering what we were talking about as they had never heard of the programmes on which some questions were based. As a family we have a broad range of interests however we found that this game didn't flow and gave up on it as people were losing interest. If you are looking for a board game buy Logo instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Better for those a little more mature, 12 July 2014
This review is from: Best of TV and Movies Board Game (Toy)
Maybe needs to be played by older age groups as some of the programmes mentioned would not be remembered by twenty somethings or below. Friends of ours and ourselves aged 40 and above enjoyed it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best of TV and Movies Board Game (Toy)
Good product and kids liked it - game arrived on time and was as described which is all you can ask for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Present, 31 May 2014
By 
L. M. smith "scotsgirl" (Saudi Arabia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best of TV and Movies Board Game (Toy)
This was a Xmas present for my sister-in-law. Great fun to play. She was very happy with it. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best of TV and Movies Board Game (Toy)
We played this at my brother's on a rainy bank holiday and got hooked. Ordered it there and then. Everyone we've played it with has enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas fun, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best of TV and Movies Board Game (Toy)
Family all enjoyed playing this game, all got involved and kids new question aswell, a games we can get out at family gatherings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars enjoyed by family, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best of TV and Movies Board Game (Toy)
This was a present for one grandson who asked for it but was enjoyed by the whole family over Christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Best of TV and Movies Board Game
17.87
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews