Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works nicely in MacBook 5.1 Unibody (Late 2008)
Whilst looking for a memory upgrade for my late 2008 unibody macbook (5.1), I came across different opinions: official apple sources stated that the maximum RAM my computer would handle was 4GB, whilst others said 8GB (provided it was running boot ROM version MB51.007D.B03).

I opted for this item and now my mac is running significantly faster - it loads MS...
Published 10 months ago by Mr. King

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Check part number carefully
Sold as compatible for my mac but had different part number from that on Crucial website. Returned and got full refund.

** Recommend you purchase from Crucial website or at least check part numbers on their upgrade wizard first **
Published 9 months ago by Leeds Resident


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works nicely in MacBook 5.1 Unibody (Late 2008), 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ram memory 8GB kit, (2 x 4GB), DDR3 PC3-8500, 1067MHz, 204 PIN SODIMM for late 2008/2009 and Mid 2010 Macbook's (Electronics)
Whilst looking for a memory upgrade for my late 2008 unibody macbook (5.1), I came across different opinions: official apple sources stated that the maximum RAM my computer would handle was 4GB, whilst others said 8GB (provided it was running boot ROM version MB51.007D.B03).

I opted for this item and now my mac is running significantly faster - it loads MS Office applications in half the time compared with before (when running at 2GB), Safari is notably quicker, and it might be an illusion but the machine seems to boot quicker too.

Well worth going for this item if your machine is compatible. Relatively easy to install, worth watching a YouTube clip showing how but pretty intuitive. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i recommend this RAM for your Macbook 2010 Unibody White Mid 2010, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ram memory 8GB kit, (2 x 4GB), DDR3 PC3-8500, 1067MHz, 204 PIN SODIMM for late 2008/2009 and Mid 2010 Macbook's (Electronics)
this ram is perfect it works perfect in my macbook 2010 Unibody white it does the job my macbook is very fast even tho i have a SSD drive but its a perfect upgrade if your upgrading from 2GB which was shipped with this macbook or 4GB from a upgrade you done before but i recommend this thanks :') very easy fitting the ram in my macbook

No issues and OSX just sees it as DDR3 8gb 1067Mhz don't pay for apple for the upgrade as they will charge you mega bucks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing. I had aperture, 4 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ram memory 8GB kit, (2 x 4GB), DDR3 PC3-8500, 1067MHz, 204 PIN SODIMM for late 2008/2009 and Mid 2010 Macbook's (Electronics)
Very quick delivery. This has transformed my late 2008 unibody macbook. I had 4 GB of ram and after updating to Yosemite I was getting pages out and swaps on every ilife app - safari was a very hungry user of memory. Fitted this, took the opportunity to clean out the dust with a can off compressed air, and fired it up. Amazing. I had aperture, safari, iMovie, iTunes and garageband all open whilst downloading and NO pages out and no disc swaps. Before I have had the fan running at over 5000 rpm with heavy use, now it ran up to about 2650 than settled back to normal very quickly. Check your specs and if you can do this upgrade, you will save yourself the expense of buying a new mac. SSD drive next!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 8 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ram memory 8GB kit, (2 x 4GB), DDR3 PC3-8500, 1067MHz, 204 PIN SODIMM for late 2008/2009 and Mid 2010 Macbook's (Electronics)
Was considering changing up my old aluminium unibody Macbook to a new Macbook Air but came across this excellent product and will not look back. What a difference the RAM upgrade has made! Easy to install (bought along with Lindy screwdriver set) and have had no problems touch wood. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works fine, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ram memory 8GB kit, (2 x 4GB), DDR3 PC3-8500, 1067MHz, 204 PIN SODIMM for late 2008/2009 and Mid 2010 Macbook's (Electronics)
I had to order it to upgrade my RAM memory in Mac Book Pro from beginning of 2010. The parcel arrived after a few days. I did upgrade it and it works well. Way cheaper than paying Apple for the upgrade. Really good service and I wish to have more companies like this. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Crucial 8Gb Ram for white Unibody Mac (2010), 2 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ram memory 8GB kit, (2 x 4GB), DDR3 PC3-8500, 1067MHz, 204 PIN SODIMM for late 2008/2009 and Mid 2010 Macbook's (Electronics)
I purchased this memory for a 7.1 white unibody mac (2010) running mavericks. Memory was identified as made by crucial. I have bought two 8gb memory upgrades (for two white unibody macs) through amazon that I thought were from the same supplier but on checking they were dispatched by different suppliers for amazon.

Apple specify the maximum memory for this mac laptop as 4gb but looking at various user's feed back and on google is appears that running mavericks this can be increased to 8 or even 16gb. I stuck with 8gb. The memory went straight in, fitted perfectly and worked as soon as I re-started the laptop. It took about 15mins to install. Both laptops have been used for several months now with no problems and a really useful speed increase with mavericks. All in all a really good by. So far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VERY easy to fit (follow the Apple instructions), 17 Feb. 2015
By 
Alan (Winchester, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ram memory 8GB kit, (2 x 4GB), DDR3 PC3-8500, 1067MHz, 204 PIN SODIMM for late 2008/2009 and Mid 2010 Macbook's (Electronics)
Got this 8GB kit [(2 x 4GB), DDR3 PC3-8500, 1067MHz, 204 PIN SODIMM] for my late 2009 27inch iMac to upgrade a SLOW SLOW 4GB machine to a FAST 12GB version. Arrived on time, VERY easy to fit (follow the Apple instructions), faster startup, no more spinning balls, and I can now run more than one application at at time on Yosemite v10.2. Cheers KOMPBAY for a very speedy delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ram memory 8GB kit, (2 x 4GB), DDR3 PC3-8500, 1067MHz, 204 PIN SODIMM for late 2008/2009 and Mid 2010 Macbook's (Electronics)
Exactly as described. Super fast shipping. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ram memory 8GB kit, (2 x 4GB), DDR3 PC3-8500, 1067MHz, 204 PIN SODIMM for late 2008/2009 and Mid 2010 Macbook's (Electronics)
Perfectly suited my needs.
Finally my laptop is working as it should.
Though it's not that old (2010), couldn't find the suitable memory anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly, good packaging, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ram memory 8GB kit, (2 x 4GB), DDR3 PC3-8500, 1067MHz, 204 PIN SODIMM for late 2008/2009 and Mid 2010 Macbook's (Electronics)
This memory was to replace the standard memory in a 2009 MacBook Pro, and since it was the same speed & type it works perfectly, with a noticeable boost in performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews