Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My new favourite tipple
Was quite reluctant to sample a honey liquor given that I'm not a big fan of honey. But I tried it, and have since gone through 3 bottles of the stuff over the past few months. My new favourite thing, after music, Playstation and boobies.
Published 16 months ago by MattDaddyCool

versus
11 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great for honey lovers?
Although i am not a huge fan of honey, I am a Jack Daniels fan, especially some of the limited editions, single barrel being a favourite of mine, so, as a result i was bought this as a gift, nevertheless i gave it a go, it has that distinct honey aroma and it is a background suggestion with the expected rude interruption of fire on the first glass. The second glass and...
Published 22 months ago by Mr. S. Ball


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My new favourite tipple, 11 Mar 2013
This review is from: Jack Daniels Whiskey Honey 70 cl (Grocery)
Was quite reluctant to sample a honey liquor given that I'm not a big fan of honey. But I tried it, and have since gone through 3 bottles of the stuff over the past few months. My new favourite thing, after music, Playstation and boobies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smooth, with a capital SMOOTH!, 26 Nov 2012
By 
Phil Wing (North East, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack Daniels Whiskey Honey 70 cl (Grocery)
Serve chilled, with an ice cube. The doors of heaven will open and the light will enrapture your very soul.

In other words it tastes awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for glastonbury, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack Daniels Whiskey Honey 70 cl (Grocery)
Bought this to get smashed, ended up in hospital missing my glastonbury 2013 Sunday night. Great drink, would thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab for a gift!, 28 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack Daniels Whiskey Honey 70 cl (Grocery)
Bought this for my husband for our anniversary. He has tried a range of different Jack Daniels varieties and loves them all, but I think this might be his new favourite!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very cool taste, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack Daniels Whiskey Honey 70 cl (Grocery)
This Jack Daniels honey has a very cool taste ! Sorry that we can buy it directly in France. We mlss something big !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for sauces, 20 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack Daniels Whiskey Honey 70 cl (Grocery)
This is more of a liquer than a drinking whiskey, very smooth and sweet, but where it stands out is if you use it as a base for a sauce with chicken very nice........................
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious with ginger beer, 4 July 2014
This review is from: Jack Daniels Whiskey Honey 70 cl (Grocery)
Has anyone tried this with ginger beer? It is delicious, refreshing and very moreish. I first tried it at the Hickory Smoke House in Chester and have been drinking it ever since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice Present and Top Delivery Service, 11 July 2014
This review is from: Jack Daniels Whiskey Honey 70 cl (Grocery)
This was a present for my dad and he loved it. The delivery team were very good as they took the parcel back three times before someone was in. Very impressed with this service indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just Marvelous, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack Daniels Whiskey Honey 70 cl (Grocery)
This was sent instead of flowers as a sympathy gift. This person really likes this Jack Daniels product. The bottle needed to be bigger!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy and Easy to drink, female friendly., 1 Jun 2014
By 
H. Fernando (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jack Daniels Whiskey Honey 70 cl (Grocery)
This drink is a very pleasing drink that offers many plus points. Whilst you won't find anything too exciting here It easily makes it into my 'everyday' drink list.A drink for all occasions.

Drinking neat it has your usual fiery warmth accompanied by a sweet honey taste with a hint of alcohol, very quickly though you are left with warmth and a taste of sweet honey as the remaining flavour.
There is a slight danger that this masking of the taste does make it very very easy to drink.

It can also be drunk with lemonade, something my partner finds enjoyable as it is still a little to powerful neat for her. Quite a few girls seem to like it this way.

An added plus point is that your mouth is left tasting of honey which is a pleasant alternative to the usually dry alcohol taste some drinks can leave you with a point my partner appreciates when I get a kiss.

Be aware that It can often be sold for ridiculous prices, you can often pick it up for less than 20 especially near christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jack Daniels Whiskey Honey 70 cl
22.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews