Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Review of planet predators
Very fast paced good story.I have downloaded book 3 and looking forward to seeing how the threat of the silver ships is defeated.
Published 13 months ago by Stan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Annoyingly readable but those romances ...
I've read loads of this authors books now. They all seem to have common themes. Humanity is good, humanity can create peace all over the universe. Humanity always has white ships. People fall in over forever. And ever.

The basic space opera saga in the book is great, I loved the wonderful flowing writing style and the descriptions. I liked the whole story...
Published 21 months ago by A. Butler


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Review of planet predators, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Predators (Lens of Time Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Very fast paced good story.I have downloaded book 3 and looking forward to seeing how the threat of the silver ships is defeated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Annoyingly readable but those romances ..., 30 May 2013
By 
A. Butler "tanj666" (Coventry, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Predators (Lens of Time Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I've read loads of this authors books now. They all seem to have common themes. Humanity is good, humanity can create peace all over the universe. Humanity always has white ships. People fall in over forever. And ever.

The basic space opera saga in the book is great, I loved the wonderful flowing writing style and the descriptions. I liked the whole story idea and the arc of the series.

But I'm bored with the pointless romances, they are irrelevant to the story. Does it matter what colour a space ship appears to be? And please, can we have some proper bad guys who don't get wiped out easily or turned to the good side at a single thought for once?

Not sure I'll bother getting any more to be honest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good enjoyable read, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Predators (Lens of Time Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Lens Of Time
book two
well constructed and it held your attention most of the time, with not a to predictable ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it., 20 Jun. 2012
By 
Ms. V. Ford "AniseFreya" (Hamshire, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Predators (Lens of Time Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
These books are a bit 'Mary-Sue' in that nothing seems to go wrong for our intrepid hereos and heroines but you know what? I couldn't care less, it's a great read and nice to see everything going right for us poor humans for a change. Kind of reminds me of the Skylark novels by E. E. Doc. Smith where everything just sort of goes right but with more modern language rather than forties talk. Not saying the stories are similar though, just the ease of progression.

Really looking forward to the third book now.

I don't think you can go wrong with this book and I'm a fussy reader. It's got super-weapons, aliens, nasty aliens, neat aliens and aliens who wouldn't say boo to a goose and aliens that most deffo would, hehehehe. A fun and easy going read. Must read the first book first, though, which is equally as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Predators (Lens of Time Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I will wait till I have read all the series before I make my comments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planet Predators (Lens of Time Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews