Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


88 of 91 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely excellent - read it already!
Wonderfully entertaining stuff - this is essentially a pre-television soap opera, much like the novels of Dickens or George Eliot.
The essentials of the story are as follows: our hero is a young painter hired as tutor to a young heiress. The lady in question is remarkably pretty, innocent, sweet-tempered (etc etc) and inevitably our hero falls for her hook, line...
Published on 14 Mar. 1999

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible formatting
You need only look at the preview before you buy to see the awful presentation, avoid this edition. There are many other editions for the same price on Kindle. This one seems fine to me :

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Woman-White-Illustrated-ebook/dp/B005IXIAWE/ref=sr_1_9?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1325096308&sr=1-9
Published on 28 Dec. 2011 by Jrslims


‹ Previous | 134 35 3651 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this book is written well and is very catching. good read
recommend anyone to have a reads of this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eat your heart out, Morse!, 11 Oct. 2013
By 
M Hill (Chesterfield, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A really good detective story - with a difference. And a twist in the tail for connoisseurs of such things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A classic, 18 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a free book for my Kindle, its a classic, much better to read this than watch the new film version
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great story, well written, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read this book years ago and on rereading it is still a good read, gripping, difficult to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic? Absolutely!, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Over the years I've read many books - very few can be described as pure genius.
This hits the mark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars RIVETING, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic atmospheric , full of twists and turns. If you like Dickens, you will love this. Give it a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Different., 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed this book and would recommend it . Story told in a very unusual way especially for it's time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth a look., 11 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very well written tale of its time. I had not read anything before by the author and will do so again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is really good really enjoyed it it's told with great power and grace yes a really good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best books I have ever read, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The story was original and even though it was written over 150 years ago it had a very modern feeling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 134 35 3651 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Woman in White (Illustrated Edition)
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews