Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Photo Umbrella Kit
Been looking for a lighting kit for some time. Kit price attracted me and placed order on Sunday, goods delivered Wednesday. Only criticism relates to the packaging. Although, nothing was damaged, the stands and unbrellas were suitably boxed, the lights whilst packaged in a polystyrene moulded carrier within card box were simply sellotaped in a black plastic wrapper to...
Published 21 months ago by Alscot

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Broken
On the face of it this is good kit. Lamps give out a lot of light and stands are as well made as expected. One switch never worked to turn the lamp off. One switched it on and off once and then stopped working. Sent the kit bag because I want reliability. To date have no refund even though the equipment arrived 2 working days ago – it could still be at PO box...
Published 15 months ago by scrabblelover


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Photo Umbrella Kit, 11 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continuous Lamp Bulb 135W 5500K Photography Photo Umbrella light Stand Studio Lighting Kit Set (Electronics)
Been looking for a lighting kit for some time. Kit price attracted me and placed order on Sunday, goods delivered Wednesday. Only criticism relates to the packaging. Although, nothing was damaged, the stands and unbrellas were suitably boxed, the lights whilst packaged in a polystyrene moulded carrier within card box were simply sellotaped in a black plastic wrapper to the substantial cardboard box that contained stands and umbrellas.
On opening everything worked ok and imressed with the quality. Looking at You Tube video on PhotSEL softbox lighting kit the stands appear to be the same and the lights come in the same type of polystyrene moulded carrier for safe keeping between usage and transporting. Really good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice Quality, 5 Dec 2012
By 
JMK (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continuous Lamp Bulb 135W 5500K Photography Photo Umbrella light Stand Studio Lighting Kit Set (Electronics)
I have only one critisism and critisism is perhaps too strong a word. The kit would greatly benefit from larger umbrellas.

The stands are nicely made. There are no rough edges. There is one tightening bolt for the tripod legs and one each for the two extending segments. All have a firm action and do the the job well.

The light bulbs are enourmous but all the same use the standard household thread. That means you can use a variety of low energy bulbs should you desire. Because they use a standard thread there are a variety of bulbs that can be used opening up the possibility of some interesting permutations.

A great kit for a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid quality for a great price, 28 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continuous Lamp Bulb 135W 5500K Photography Photo Umbrella light Stand Studio Lighting Kit Set (Electronics)
Really good kit. I was generally surprised about the good quality considering the price was so low. Stands are as good as any others I've owned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars decent, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continuous Lamp Bulb 135W 5500K Photography Photo Umbrella light Stand Studio Lighting Kit Set (Electronics)
worth the money and after months still on the go. Glad i bought instead of expensive option would recommend to anyone starting up or cheap replacement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money!, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continuous Lamp Bulb 135W 5500K Photography Photo Umbrella light Stand Studio Lighting Kit Set (Electronics)
I really needed lighting for my YouTube videos. After searching for what seemed like hours, I found these. They arrived in just a couple of days, which is brilliant. One of the light bulbs wouldn't work, so I contacted the seller. They replied to my email within 24 hours and apologised. I received my replacement the very next day. Excellent customer service!!

The lights themselves are soooo bright. An excellent light quality, especially at the bargain price. They give off a lovely, natural daylight effect.

The stands are a little wobbly on a carpeted surface (I don't think my uneven floors help!), but that doesn't bother me. The umbrellas are well made, and defuse the light throughout the room perfectly. They seem to help soften the harsh light (their purpose I suppose).

Overall, an excellent buy. I would definitely repurchase these if I ever need anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect!, 6 Dec 2013
This review is from: Continuous Lamp Bulb 135W 5500K Photography Photo Umbrella light Stand Studio Lighting Kit Set (Electronics)
What you see is what you get.
Professional look with great simple functionality. I highly recommend if you have a passion for photographery and wish to pursue a career or hobby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lights, 29 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continuous Lamp Bulb 135W 5500K Photography Photo Umbrella light Stand Studio Lighting Kit Set (Electronics)
Purchased these lights for taking photos for the website. Wanted something cheap and cheerful to get started as not a professional photographer. The lights have made a big difference and definitely helped with lighting issues, pleased can get them quite high too. Great for the price to get started..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Studio lighting., 7 May 2013
By 
R. Phillips (Cornwall UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continuous Lamp Bulb 135W 5500K Photography Photo Umbrella light Stand Studio Lighting Kit Set (Electronics)
For the price paid for this little set up, you have an almost complete photo studio for less than the price of a branded strobe head! The bulbs are strange looking objects, but my! Do they give out a lovely, even daylight quality. And they don't cost the earth to run, being only 135 watts. The stands are fine, the umbrellas are good, but could do with being a little larger. Having said that, they would overbalance the whole setup if they were too big.
All in all, for a small amateur studio setup, they are brilliant value for money and they do what is required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good for this price, 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continuous Lamp Bulb 135W 5500K Photography Photo Umbrella light Stand Studio Lighting Kit Set (Electronics)
Can't go wrong at the price. Gives some nice daylight fill for portrait photography. I might get another set if the price is the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love these, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Continuous Lamp Bulb 135W 5500K Photography Photo Umbrella light Stand Studio Lighting Kit Set (Electronics)
Does exactly what I want them to do and surprisingly sturdy for a low budget product. Also straight forward to assemble
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaf6e0d68)

This product

Only search this product's reviews