Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars19
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 May 2014
Tales Of The Night (written and directed by Michel Ocelot) feature six animated stories passed down from different cultures. Each one of the tales are fascinating to watch and contain meaningful themes and messages. My favorite tale was The Doe Girl and The Architect’s Son, however the other five tales will also appeal to the many who watch this series: The Werewolf, Tijean and Belle-Sans-Connaitre, The Chosen One And The City of Gold,The Boy Tam Tam, and The Boy Who Never Lied Are also featured in Tales Of TheNight.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
Visually beautiful to watch, this sequence of fairy tales are wonderfully varied and have great depth to the tales. All the characters are featured in detailed silhouette following the style of Lotte Reiniger with stunning colour backdrops. My daughter, my husband and I were enthralled by it. We absolutely loved Azur and Asmar: The Princes' Quest also directed by Michel Ocelot. We eagerly await more movies Michel!
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
Bought as a gift for my Granddaughter who loved the loved the story. Prompt Service and DVD exactly as advertised
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
Th entire family love these funny, inspiring tales with the most beautiful animation. What more can I say. Even children whom you would think would not be into this type of animation love it.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
Beautiful animation and enjoyed by all the family. Loved the use of colour and imaginative way the story was told.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
An excellent DVD. Quite magical.
My 5 year old grandson loved it from beginning to end. He was spell bound.
The fact that it was all portrayed in silhouette just added to the magic.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2015
Very nice film. Nice and colourful to watch on a miserable day.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2016
great product arrived on time and as described, I just don't like the film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2015
Beautiful and good level of French language for kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
lovely visuals and good storylines
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.00

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.