Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fairy tales like they should be!, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales Of The Night [DVD] (DVD)
Visually beautiful to watch, this sequence of fairy tales are wonderfully varied and have great depth to the tales. All the characters are featured in detailed silhouette following the style of Lotte Reiniger with stunning colour backdrops. My daughter, my husband and I were enthralled by it. We absolutely loved Azur and Asmar: The Princes' Quest also directed by Michel Ocelot. We eagerly await more movies Michel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rich Metaphorical Stories, 14 May 2014
This review is from: Tales Of The Night [DVD] (DVD)
Tales Of The Night (written and directed by Michel Ocelot) feature six animated stories passed down from different cultures. Each one of the tales are fascinating to watch and contain meaningful themes and messages. My favorite tale was The Doe Girl and The Architect’s Son, however the other five tales will also appeal to the many who watch this series: The Werewolf, Tijean and Belle-Sans-Connaitre, The Chosen One And The City of Gold,The Boy Tam Tam, and The Boy Who Never Lied Are also featured in Tales Of TheNight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Magical experience, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales Of The Night [DVD] (DVD)
An excellent DVD. Quite magical.
My 5 year old grandson loved it from beginning to end. He was spell bound.
The fact that it was all portrayed in silhouette just added to the magic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tales of the Night, 1 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales Of The Night [DVD] (DVD)
Bought as a gift for my Granddaughter who loved the loved the story. Prompt Service and DVD exactly as advertised
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales Of The Night [DVD] (DVD)
Th entire family love these funny, inspiring tales with the most beautiful animation. What more can I say. Even children whom you would think would not be into this type of animation love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales Of The Night [DVD] (DVD)
Beautiful animation and enjoyed by all the family. Loved the use of colour and imaginative way the story was told.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Who knows The Prince's Quest and Kirikou will love this delightful film too, 16 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales Of The Night [DVD] (DVD)
Lovely tales for children and adults. Who knows The Prince's Quest and Kirikou will love this delightful film too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales Of The Night [DVD] (DVD)
lovely visuals and good storylines
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Tales of the Night", 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales Of The Night [DVD] (DVD)
I bought "Tales of the Night" for my Grandaughter for when she comes to stay with me & she loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales Of The Night [DVD] (DVD)
Lovely animation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tales Of The Night [DVD]
Tales Of The Night [DVD] by Michel Ocelot (DVD - 2012)
£9.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews