Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars more fun then fifa 13
Give five stars this game because you can see the players close and more fun plus pes 2013 has commentary this time brilliant you can also play uefa champion league and many more make your player a star great game can't stop playing if u want new football game for psp get pes 2013. Thank good i didnt brought fifa 2013 more expensive then this plus it rubbish as well fifa...
Published 20 months ago by shabz

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars pes 2013 game psp
the game is ok but cover off the game is diffent to to the one advertised i have the one with 2 players on front rather than ronaldo just on his own not a problem though
Published 8 months ago by scott pringle


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars more fun then fifa 13, 14 Nov 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 (PSP) (Video Game)
Give five stars this game because you can see the players close and more fun plus pes 2013 has commentary this time brilliant you can also play uefa champion league and many more make your player a star great game can't stop playing if u want new football game for psp get pes 2013. Thank good i didnt brought fifa 2013 more expensive then this plus it rubbish as well fifa 2013.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars going out with a bang!!!, 2 Nov 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 (PSP) (Video Game)
Any true pes fan wont be disapointed with this release. Its as fast paced, addictive and fun to play as any of the ps2 versions, much better than ps3/360 because it doesnt try too hard to replicate real life football as afterall its a computer game! Loads of depth to it with master league, champions league and editing etc.... Only complaints are the butter fingered irratic keepers and the sooooo out of date transfers but thats pes for you. 5 stars!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars pes 2013 game psp, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 (PSP) (Video Game)
the game is ok but cover off the game is diffent to to the one advertised i have the one with 2 players on front rather than ronaldo just on his own not a problem though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice game!, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 (PSP) (Video Game)
This is a very nice game. Always again! I am completely happy with the product and the way it was delivered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Nice game, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 (PSP) (Video Game)
The game is very nice but on psp is not really enjoyable as the screen would blur often and make you feel dizzy. It's not a game you can really play on the psp because the screen is too small and it wouldn't perform properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 (PSP) (Video Game)
This game is great. I now have to type for no other reason than to fill up the space. End
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 (PSP) (Video Game)
bought for my son for christmas he has not put it down well worth the money better than fifa 13
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good ol PES, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 (PSP) (Video Game)
Back to the PES we all know and love :) prefer this to fifa but haven't liked the last few PES releases
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic of PES, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 (PSP) (Video Game)
I give this 5 stars. I've loved the series since I bought ISS pro on the PS1 and stayed faithful even during the years when it wasn't so good. There's a transcendental magic to PES that the PSP 2013 offering captures fantastically. If, like me, you feel the series peaked during it's PS2 phase then here you have a fantasy take-anywhere version of the game for under 20 quid.
The early PSP versions of this game were not great. The controls were nasty and the game was jittery. Last year was a massive improvement and given my day to day commuting I probably racked up more hours on PES 2012 PSP than with any home console game. The 2012 version was so solid I wasn't particularly bothered about buying the new one. But I gave in, as gamers tend to, and bought it. I'm glad I did, not because it's a gigantic improvement but because it's an incremental improvement and I'm enjoying it just as much as last years version.
The Master League takes up pretty much all my game time. The rosters are out of date (as usual) and the English teams are all called daft PES names (as usual) but it doesn't matter (as usual). If you're a PES freak you'll enjoy yourself just editing the teams and checking out the players stats while you're at it.
If you've played the PS2 games then you know how this works. The only thing to consider about playing on PSP is if you can cope with watching a smaller screen and playing without 2 of the shoulder buttons. Both will take you a little bit of getting used to. Once you do you will find yourself lost in an old school PES wonderland.
I'm guessing the PSP will lose this series to the Vita this year or maybe next. I hope they continue to refine the PS2 formula instead of trying to cram the PS3 version onto the handheld system. The PS3 version is good but doesn't have the same joyful quality as the PS2 version so here's hoping.
I would really love Konami to introdcue a few tweaks to the Master League as well. If you're doing well with your team you should be inundated with tempting job offers. You should be able to switch teams and take up a new challenge without resetting your Master League game. Perhaps you could be offered the job of managing a national team as well? Obviously this would alter the Master League gameplay but how exciting would it be to win the English double with your favourite club side, then win the treble with Barcelona and then get offered the England job! They should also give the Master League greater longevity by incorporating the clubs real youth teams. How the youth players develop is up to you and the quality of the coaches you employ. Currently you are limited to maybe a 7 or 8 season stretch before most of the players start renewing and that would be increased with realistic youth teams. Adding full or even half 2nd divisions would also greatly enhance the experience - so you don't end up with foreign teams playing in the Premier League etc.
Anyway those are my dream changes to the PES Master League - I'm sure it's asking a lot but then I used to dream that a game like PES 2013 would exist and eventually it did! If you love PES and own a PSP then it's obvious. If you don't have a PSP and you love PES I would say it's worth buying a cheap PSP just so you can go PES crazy anytime, anywhere. Happy gaming!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy PES - Not FIFA, 16 Mar 2013
By 
G. nicholls "cool and hot" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 (PSP) (Video Game)
If you are looking for the best Football game on PSP, definitely buy this. The game play has no equal.
FIFA is loaded with extra leagues and teams but the game play is vastly inferior to this.

I cannot put this game down - been playing it for five years every night and am never ever bored. If you love football, and playing computer games whatever your age - you will love this.

Downside - The strips for Premier league teams and names are incorrect, but you can edit them. This is something I now enjoy doing as you see the teams run out in the strip you created.

Loads of different competitions to enter, loads of features to learn and enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 (PSP)
Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 (PSP) by Konami (Sony PSP)
Used & New from: 12.86
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews