Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well with Garmin ANT+ Transmitter
I found a tip online that this strap worked better than the full Garmin model. I have to say I have been very impressed, they proper soft Garmin strap was going to be 3 times the price and as one had let me down already I was reluctant to pay out for another.

So anyone who has a Garmin strap that has started failing, this is a great and cheaper alternative.
Published 18 months ago by Jonathan McHarg

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought as replacement for Garmin soft strap
My Garmin HR monitor fits this, as I had heard, but imperfectly - kept popping off on one or other side, meaning I had to resort to taping the monitor to the strap to prevent it disconnecting itself and being useless/at risk of being lost. Other than that it worked fine for about a year. I'm about to order another one now, since, even though it's developed the same...
Published 5 months ago by S. Lyons


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well with Garmin ANT+ Transmitter, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found a tip online that this strap worked better than the full Garmin model. I have to say I have been very impressed, they proper soft Garmin strap was going to be 3 times the price and as one had let me down already I was reluctant to pay out for another.

So anyone who has a Garmin strap that has started failing, this is a great and cheaper alternative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Garmin Replacement, 13 Mar 2013
By 
David Fitzjohn (Gloucestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The original strap that came with my Garmin device was OK at first but as I completed more and more workouts the electrode pads became distorted. Also, the HR monitoring became intermittent. After reading on several forums that the Garmin strap was prone to this defect and the Polar version was recommended as an alternative I purchased one from Amazon. The new strap is comfortable and the Garmin sensor/transmitter fits neatly onto the Polar belt without modification. I've been using the new arrangement for many weeks now and the intermittent HR tracking has not been apparent. I would recommend this product as an alternative to the Garmin original if you are having the same issues as I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent. The smaller size of the XS-S has made my heart rate monitor much easier to use, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The smaller size of the XS-S has meant a much better fit with less slippage. The strap expands to about 28 inches. I previously had the standard M-XXL soft strap that came with the monitor and this has a minimum size of about 28 inches, so it was always a bit loose and kept falling off if I wasn't careful (I'm quite small).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice strap., 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this strap for use with my Garmin Edge 800 after having had 2 x Garmin Heart Rate (HR) Monitor chest straps each fail after about 18 months of heavy usage, and I did follow the care instructions regarding washing, the tightness of the strap and I used ECG gel between skin and pickups. After reading various forums I found that the Garmin HR pickup head will fit directly onto the Polar HR chest strap poppers and the general consensus is that the Polar strap is a superior item at a cheaper price. I have now used the Polar strap for a month - 500 miles on a bike - and I am very impressed. I find it more comfortable than the Garmin strap and if it lasts longer it must be better as it is far cheaper to replace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect replacement for Garmin strap., 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this to replace an 18 month old Garmin premium soft strap that was starting to give erratic and unreliable readings. My heart rate profile in Garmin Connect looked square and blocky, it used to be fine detailed peaks on the graph. After some reading online I found this Polar strap was rated highly and would fit my Garmin HR monitor. The fact its less than half the price is another great reason to get it! It fits, it works, I trust the accuracy of the HR data again. Full marks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bargain!, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have a Garmin Forerunner 610 and after several weeks of inaccurate reading I decided to buy a new one. All the reviews I have read about the Garmin heart rate strap and it's inaccuracies are correct. I don't think that the strap I had ever worked properly. The Polar Chest Strap Soft Strap keine fits the Forerunner 610 device perfectly. I am a size 10 women's dress size so the XS-S was ideal. I have found that the Polar strap is way more accurate than the Garmin has ever been. Real shame considering the price Garmin charge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the Garmin, 4 May 2014
By 
P. Cheetham (Lancs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this to replace a Garmin soft strap that was getting unreliable after 2 years use, after reading in several places that it was compatible.
Not only is it compatible, it performs better than the Garmin strap and is more comfortable, at about a third of the price.
This has longer electrodes than the Garmin strap, which seem to be made out of conductive rubber rather than the harder plasticky electrodes of the Garmin, and they are more flexible. Because they are more flexible the electrodes mould to your body better, making them comfortable and allowing them to get better contact.
The Garmin sensor just clips straight on without any problems.
A great investment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great alternative to Garmin Premium Heart Rate Strap, 2 May 2014
By 
Mr. Iain Wood "woodi" (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Do you have a Garmin Premium Heart Rate Strap, do you have fluctuating heart rate measurements showing on your HRM. Then chances are you need a new strap. This Polaris chest strap is virtually the same and compatible with the Garmin model, but at a fraction of the cost. Well made, comfortable, compatible and cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement for dead Garmin soft strap, 26 Jun 2014
By 
Andy Grant (St. Albans, Herts United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After reading many other reviews where people had experienced problems with their Garmin soft straps I bought this to replace such an item which had died in stages.
Transmitter unit clips perfectly onto the press-studs, no issues with fitting it as others have mentioned. XXXL size adjusts fine for my 46" chest and would accomodate a significantly larger ribcage! Heart rate readings look fine on the data from quite a number of runs I've done in recent weeks.
Much cheaper than the original and even if it only lasts as long as the original (just over a year) it will have been a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purchased to replace fabric strap of Garmin Premium Heart Rate Monitor, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As recommended by DC Rainmaker, when my Garmin HRM started to become unreliable, I purchased this Polar strap and it works. Far cheaper than buying a new Garmin Premium HRM and by all accounts, is more reliable than the Garmin one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Polar Chest Strap Soft Strap
9.11 - 23.78
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews