Customer Reviews


245 Reviews
5 star:
 (149)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (30)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samsung Car Charger
Works fine only choose genuine Samsung gear. this device taken only two hours to charger the phone much faster than standard mains as adapter
Published on 9 Jan. 2013 by Benjamin Keith Davies

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not an original charger.
I purchased this for my wife's car.
Comparing it with my other (same style and model),ORIGINAL Samsung charger,it looks and feels nothing like it.
Very cheaply made, doesn't charge properly and definitely not an Original charger just a good imitation.
Will not take another chance of using it with a £400 devise....or it will be no devise.
The Samsung...
Published 15 months ago by DIMITRI


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not an original charger., 7 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Car Charger for Galaxy S3 (Accessory)
I purchased this for my wife's car.
Comparing it with my other (same style and model),ORIGINAL Samsung charger,it looks and feels nothing like it.
Very cheaply made, doesn't charge properly and definitely not an Original charger just a good imitation.
Will not take another chance of using it with a £400 devise....or it will be no devise.
The Samsung in-print logo makes you think otherwise when you see it in the picture, but when you receive it and if you are fortunate to have another Samsung charger......you will be able to tell and feel the difference.
Stay away.... and as they say: YOU GET WHAT YOU PAID FOR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samsung Car Charger, 9 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Samsung Car Charger for Galaxy S3 (Accessory)
Works fine only choose genuine Samsung gear. this device taken only two hours to charger the phone much faster than standard mains as adapter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Genuine Samsung, 7 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Car Charger for Galaxy S3 (Accessory)
Advertised as a genuine product, It's obvious it is not a genuine product as soon as you remove it from the plain unbranded packaging. Thin brittle plastic, Cable comes out if you pull it with little force..Light and cheap. It does work though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Car Charger for Galaxy S3 (Accessory)
Brilliant product and a great price. Just plug into the car and your phone and charge as you go, thanks amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not work, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Car Charger for Galaxy S3 (Accessory)
My phone doesn't get charged at all. And I know for sure the slot in the car works well as we are charging iPad and satnav all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Car Charger for Galaxy S3 (Accessory)
Came within days of ordering.prompt service. It works fine with my S3. Would recommend it to anyone who needs a charger for the S3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars S3 Charger, 19 April 2013
This review is from: Samsung Car Charger for Galaxy S3 (Accessory)
Very good charger.came in a plain jiffy bag but it is a genuine samsung charger.definately worth five stars.dont bother buying those cheap copy chargers--they dont work most thectime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor!, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Car Charger for Galaxy S3 (Accessory)
Really disappointed with it. Keeps popping out of my cigarette lighter and it does not stay in my galaxy S3, it keeps falling out. Do not buy it, spend the extra on an original one because this obviously isn't. My partner bought a cheap one from a shop for a blackberry and that works a million time better than this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good product, 23 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Samsung Car Charger for Galaxy S3 (Accessory)
Had it for over 2 months and works great no problems and I uses it every time I get in the car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good for charging, but lead rather short, 28 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Car Charger for Galaxy S3 (Accessory)
The product works, but I've only used it once. I tested it with my phone on a 50 minute drive with navigation app operating - that drains the battery of the Galaxy 3 very fast. I started out with 75% of battery and ended up with 85%, which is good I think. The disadvantage of the device is that the lead is rather short. It's why I've only given the product 3 stars. When attached to my phone, it nearly pulled it out of its holder on the windscreen. I'll keep it in the glove compartment for emergencies. For normal navigation will use a USB attachment that fits in the cigarette lighter and enables me to use the - far longer - charging lead of my phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Samsung Car Charger for Galaxy S3
£4.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews