Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best self tan
I have been using this product for many years and have found it to be the easiest self tan to use.
It gives a very natural tan, you can decide whether you wish for a light tan or use more frequently to achieve a darker tan if that is what you prefer.
The advantage for me is the spray facility, which means its easy to do my back!
There is no odour and I...
Published on 23 April 2010 by norfolk broad

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
SPRAY BROKE FIRST USE
Published 2 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best self tan, 23 April 2010
I have been using this product for many years and have found it to be the easiest self tan to use.
It gives a very natural tan, you can decide whether you wish for a light tan or use more frequently to achieve a darker tan if that is what you prefer.
The advantage for me is the spray facility, which means its easy to do my back!
There is no odour and I follow with my own moisturiser to achieve a streak free natural looking tan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy peasy and no mess., 23 April 2012
By 
Pyewacket "czarnowice" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This product seemed to disappear for a while because the only places that I know who used to sell it were QVC and Harrods. QVC stopped selling it and I can't afford to go to London just for 1 thing!

Anyway back to the review. Unlike most self tanning lotions, potions etc., this is a clear liquid which you simply spritz onto your body. It dries very rapidly and can also be used on the face. I believe the most important thing about self tans is the time you put in to prepare your skin. You must exfoliate first because self tans of any brand will always adhere to dead skin cells better than new skin and then you end up with a patchy look which isn't the idea. Once you have exfoliated, moisturise any dry areas like knees, over the top of ankles, elbows etc., with a water based moisturiser and then off you go. You can keep using Ecotan daily if you wish and yes, you will become a bit darker but not so much that it looks obviously a fake tan. It also has a pleasant smell as well unlike some which smell like old potatoes! 500ml is a lot of spray tan and therefore is good value for money.

Please be aware though that Ecotan does not contain a sun screen of any kind so make sure that you always put a high protection factor sun block on your skin each morning particularly on your face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ecotan, 2 Jun 2011
Ecotan is the best self tanning product on the market in my view. It is very economical. It does not streak and gives a very natural colour. It does not stain clothes, towels, flooring etc.. Brilliant.Ecotan Classic Spray Self Tan 200ml
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars you will too, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eco Tan Classic Colourless Self Tan Spray 500ml (Personal Care)
have used this for years its very suttle ..none messy ..don't think that my friends know I use this as its very natural
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Convienient and a good colour, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eco Tan Classic Colourless Self Tan Spray 500ml (Personal Care)
I have used this fake tan for years now, I love the very fine spray you get from it and the colour can be built up by spraying multiple times during the day/evening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always great stuff, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eco Tan Classic Colourless Self Tan Spray 500ml (Personal Care)
I love this as it is so natural and gives a really good looking tan colour and leaves no streaks or blotches , nothing totally amazing. Can not recommend it enough. I have been using for years now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this self tanning spray, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eco Tan Classic Colourless Self Tan Spray 500ml (Personal Care)
I have used Eco tan classic for a long time now having been introduced to it by my mum. I have tried many over the years but this is by far the best, giving a more natural, even tan and I use it on my face instead of foundation and powders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easily applied and streak free, 26 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product providing a very gradual tan, I am quite pale normally and do not find it makes me look orange. The tan is very natural looking and because it is applied by a spray is very easy to apply, you just have to be mindful where you have sprayed due to the liquid being clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fake tan, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eco Tan Classic Colourless Self Tan Spray 500ml (Personal Care)
Excellent product, first bought this over 15 years ago, and was unable to buy it for a long time ( didnt think of amazon) found it again and I am so glad i did, its foolproof really easy to use with a lovely believable colour and no nasty fake tan smell to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic fake tan, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eco Tan Classic Colourless Self Tan Spray 500ml (Personal Care)
Best fake tan ever ive used this for yrs on my mottled blue irish skin the result is a gorgeous natural tan not one trace of orange.
Goes on under or over moisturiser face and body dosent come off on bedding or clothing I highly recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews