Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars13
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 November 2013
No template, no instructions so had to do a dry run on a piece of board then mark and cut out a template. A lot of jigsawing and faffing around with wood chisels, drill. It looks OK; solid spring closing flap etc but life could have been made easier with a bit of thought from the supplier.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
Good product apart from the screw fittings are slightly bigger (about 3/4 cm) than a standard letter box fitting so we'll have to try and fill in the previous holes and redrill and hope for the best. A bit frustrating as a 5 minute replacement job has now turned into a DIY project!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
Good quality product at a fair price. Not easily fitted as original letter box a slightly different size, but it does look neat.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2016
Beautifully made, and transformed an ordinary door into a victorian door (with the help of the large octagonal door knob also purchased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2015
Very pleased with this but required a bit of effort to fit - I had to call in an experienced friend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
Large black heavy - all as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2016
Exactly what we wanted, Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
very good quality, has a really strong spring on it. We had to adjust it but will keep prying hands out of it. Thanks.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
it took a bit of work to get it to fit but now it looks nice and makes by door look a lot better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
Fitting arrived securely packed and it was fitted in a few minutes. exactly what I wanted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)