Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Taste and Value
Very authentic Thai flavour. A massive amount in one big bag so I've transferred it into small 50 gram bags and put them in the freezer.
I also bought "Thai Taste Red Curry Paste in Tub 400 g (Pack of 3) by Thai Taste" to compare them. The flavour and chilli spice is a bit stronger than Thai Taste version but both are really good.
Published 23 months ago by Karol

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not too bad
Having got used to the 'Cock' brand of paste (and i know there are hundreds of different brands out there) i was disappointed with the flavour here. However i would not like to put others off buying because of my personal taste.
Published 21 months ago by Garnet


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Taste and Value, 17 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mae Ploy Thai Red Curry Paste 1 Kg (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
Very authentic Thai flavour. A massive amount in one big bag so I've transferred it into small 50 gram bags and put them in the freezer.
I also bought "Thai Taste Red Curry Paste in Tub 400 g (Pack of 3) by Thai Taste" to compare them. The flavour and chilli spice is a bit stronger than Thai Taste version but both are really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thai curry, 1 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mae Ploy Thai Red Curry Paste 1 Kg (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
The real thing. Like being back in Thailand. Great for stir frying meat and fish or adding heat to stews and soups
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great taste, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mae Ploy Thai Red Curry Paste 1 Kg (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
This red curry paste is great. As you'd expect its very simple to use, but it makes a really lovely Thai curry. Its brilliant to be able to make a restaurant comparable curry, at home so easily.
I have needed to use less paste than the directions state and there is rather a lot of paste in this size - so I have given some away, but not going to complain about that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best red curry paste bar none ..., 14 Dec 2013
By 
Belle Noir (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mae Ploy Thai Red Curry Paste 1 Kg (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
Out of all the curry pastes I have tried, this one is my favourite as it has the best flavour. It is quite hot, so a little goes a long way and is very economical. I fry ground coriander and spring onions together in a wok, then add diced pork. Once the pork is lightly browned, I add one tablespoon each of: red curry paste, peanut butter, dark soy sauce. I then tip into mix one can of light coconut milk, cover and leave to simmer for 15 mins. In the meantime I cook either cauliflower florets, or baby corn together with steamed jasmine rice in the microwave to serve the curry with. This is a fabulous quick and easy midweek evening meal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hot hot hot,, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mae Ploy Thai Red Curry Paste 1 Kg (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
If you like it hot then this is for you! Don't use. Inch though as really potent so will last for ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not too bad, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mae Ploy Thai Red Curry Paste 1 Kg (Pack of 2) (Grocery)
Having got used to the 'Cock' brand of paste (and i know there are hundreds of different brands out there) i was disappointed with the flavour here. However i would not like to put others off buying because of my personal taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews