Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book
Excellent book for people who like historical romance! I can't wait for the other books from this author. Worth the price!
Published 19 months ago by Sayda

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars An irritating read
Do not waste your time! I bought this book because a reviewer implied that the author had the same writing style as judith mcnaught (one of my all time favorite authors). After reading this book I must say that to liken these two authors is a gross insult to Ms Mcnaught.
I am not a fan of underage sex, so I was quite disgusted to have Scarlett have relations with...
Published 19 months ago by Angela


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hellion and The Heartbreaker (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book for people who like historical romance! I can't wait for the other books from this author. Worth the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars unexpectantly Briłliant !!!!, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hellion and The Heartbreaker (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant characters woven through complex situations towards the inevitable happy ending!
However skillfully written leaving the reader not always sure whether all would work out as could be hoped for
Excellent r e ad. And recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hellion and the Heartbreaker, 23 Sep 2012
By 
Ag Mccallum "AliLou" (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hellion and The Heartbreaker (Kindle Edition)
I love this new author's style because Judith McNaught is my alltime favourite romantic author and it is very much in her style. Congratulations Jennifer - please keep on writing - I've read both of your new novels and can't wait for the next! They are well written and the characters totally believable and lovable. More please|!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 27 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hellion and The Heartbreaker (Kindle Edition)
Very enjoyable plot and not too explicit. I downloaded this book as it was free but it has encouraged me to buy more by this author. Every character has his/her own well thought out personality and although the ending was clear from the beginning - this is after all a romance - the plot took a variety of turns on the way. Very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 26 Jan 2013
By 
E. Agathangelou "evzona" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Hellion and The Heartbreaker (Kindle Edition)
Interesting storyline. Bit of a twist for the virgin to be seducing the rake!
Enjoyable to read - well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a delightful gem, 11 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hellion and The Heartbreaker (Kindle Edition)
It's such a delightful book. I kept smiling throughout most of the chapters. The love and friendship described in the book are very realistic and passionate
Not only between Scarlett and Alec but also between Scarlett and her brother's specially Collin
I did feel uncomfortable with the 14 year old Scarlett's behaviour at dinner with Alec ( but since that was barely a few pages it doesn't matter much)
I also liked ( spoiler alert) that the child born was a boy
The solution offered by the Scottish wedding was another twist that I didn't foresee
Usually in these cases the child is almost always a girl to prevent inheritance issues but I am glad it wasn't the usual run of the mill.
All in all it was a gem of a book and well worth reading again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good read, 30 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hellion and The Heartbreaker (Kindle Edition)
This is the third if ms mcnare's book I've read I enjoyed it 4 stars cause I thought some the pace could have moved up but good read waiting to read more if her books. Loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable historical romp, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hellion and The Heartbreaker (Kindle Edition)
Loved reading this book, and if you like historical romance this is definitely for you. Would also recommend her other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The rebellion and the heartbreaker by Jennifer McNare, 29 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hellion and The Heartbreaker (Kindle Edition)
A very enjoyable read giving an insight into a different way of life. Scarlett was definitely a force to be reckoned with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable., 29 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hellion and The Heartbreaker (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book. It's a light, historical romance and is well written. One of the better ones I've come across.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hellion and The Heartbreaker
£2.54
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews