Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars best run kit below the waist
Putting aside the all-important choice of running shoes, I name these as my best lower-half running purchase. Although finishing above the knee, I am not really troubled by calf issues when I run in these and they fit well, too. With a mesh crotch area (ventilation?) they are not really designed for outer use but fit well under shorts like footballers do. They do get hot...
Published on 14 May 2009 by Bar.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great but they are sized very small
I use Under Armour compression gear and the UA boxer shorts when exercising. I take a size medium and ordered likewise in these shorts. However these are more like a small. So beware when you order on line you know your size.

Apart from that the shorts are good qualuty as usual from Unber Armour.
Published 6 months ago by colbags


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars best run kit below the waist, 14 May 2009
By 
Putting aside the all-important choice of running shoes, I name these as my best lower-half running purchase. Although finishing above the knee, I am not really troubled by calf issues when I run in these and they fit well, too. With a mesh crotch area (ventilation?) they are not really designed for outer use but fit well under shorts like footballers do. They do get hot - or you will in them - but not excessively so and I would say that they help my running performance and injury prevention. I don't have another make of compression shorts to compare them to but they are far, far better than my 3/4, capri-style run tights that ride up and worse; are shiny. These stay in place and work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TOTAL PANTS, 24 Dec 2011
I've tried several brands and types of underpants in an attempt to avoid the onset of Betty Swallock Syndrome and these are the closest I have come to alieviating this condition. I've worn them in the Middle East as conventional underpants and I've used them as undershorts whilst exercising. They work. They're durable. They're sensibly priced. All in all, a wholehearted endorsement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Fit and very comfortable, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have bought several pairs of these because they are so comfortable and perfect for the gym (under shorts, of course!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill!, 20 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these for my boyfriend and they were just what he needed. He wears them for football and they are a good fit and keep him warm too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars underarmour shorts, 18 Sep 2011
this product was very good quality and as discribed in the advert. I would definately buy other products from this range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great boxers take a bit of getting used to but great for sports
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great but they are sized very small, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use Under Armour compression gear and the UA boxer shorts when exercising. I take a size medium and ordered likewise in these shorts. However these are more like a small. So beware when you order on line you know your size.

Apart from that the shorts are good qualuty as usual from Unber Armour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good for winter, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great for keeping the muscle warm as I had a torn hamstring that continues to 'play up' and these do make a difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great tight fit. Keeps you feeling fresher and less sweaty while doing long workouts. After a while you forget you're wearing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect under garment for the older over-heating gentleman, 10 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This range of Under Armor products just keep on doing a fantastic job. At my age, I need to make sure that everything stays in the right place (well, roughly!) and UA products never let me down, while also never getting in the way. Brilliant, I love all of their products
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews