Customer Reviews


210 Reviews
5 star:
 (145)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super duper
Great product from a fantastic seller. They keep you warm in the cold and compressed to help performance - so said the overweight five hour marathon runner.
Published on 27 Feb. 2013 by J. Bell

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shorts, yes: Compression, no
These work very well as underwear, comfortable, well made and good support for dangly bits, and I would give them 5 stars for that but unfortunately they have little compression. The material is very stretchy and therefore not tight enough to be effective as compression shorts.
So if you want a good pair of general sports underwear, buy these. If you want good...
Published 7 months ago by P. Venters


‹ Previous | 1 2 321 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product and excellent seller service, 26 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You definitely get what you pay for with this kind of item. I have three pairs of these, all from the same seller, which I wear when running to/from work. All arrived on time and as expected. Excellent product and excellent seller service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great underwear short for all kind of sport, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great underwear short for all kind of sport. I use in running, gym, wrestling... I wear 32" trousers and size M is really tight but that's why they are called compression shorts. If you like more comfortable fit, buy a bigger size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable!, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The husband says these are awesome and extremely comfortable and wants the world to know he's wearing them right now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I am very satisfied with these shorts, 24 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am very satisfied with these shorts. I wore them as unders during the Spartan Race in August and they were extremely comfortable for the entire duration.

The only thing I will say is that they aren't really 'compression' shorts. They're more just good underwear for physical activity. If you want compression you should order a size below what you actually are, as the appropriate ones for my size don't compress at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product, 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was recommended by a friend to purchase some Under Armour Compression shorts as I kept pulling my hamstring whilst playing football.
I must say that these shorts have been a life saver as since wearing them I haven't felt any kind of tweaking in my hamstring at all.

They could have been tighter around my legs but I tried a smaller pair on instore and they were too tight.

All in all a good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Badly designed due to scratchy uncomfortable inner label, 22 Sept. 2014
Nice fit but badly designed. Under Armour a scratchy and uncomfortable label on the inside of the shorts at the back which rubs and there's no way to remove it without ruining the shorts ( i tried and ruined them). Putting a rough label which can't be removed on the *inside* of a pair of compression shorts just seems crazy. Waste of money, I wouldn't buy again and wouldn't recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, Just buy your size!, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Compression shorts I was told to purchase the size up with these however wish i hadn't. The product its self is very high quality however i wish i had purchased a size down as unfortunately the product isn't tight enough to have the effect its supposed to.
Great value for money and yet again the under Armour brand always deliver high quality products for reasonable pricing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It felt fine, no chafing and comfortable when wet, 21 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Under Armour Sonic Compression 7" Men's Shorts (Sports Apparel)
Bought it for use in a Tough Mudder event to wear under a pair of running shorts. It felt fine, no chafing and comfortable when wet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy! Badly sized and not effective, 18 Sept. 2014
These shorts are terrible. Ordered two pairs in large for a 32" waist, the waist band is for too tight and the shorts themselves offer very little support. I have compression shorts made by 3 rival brands and all excel in comparison to this vastly inferior product. If I could I would return them but as they are close to skin you cannot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Under Armour Sonic Compression Shorts, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great Item which has helped to eliminate a chaffing issue I had. Very comfortable to wear, like a second skin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 321 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews