Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Training files...
The training file download location is easily found close to the end of the ebook.

The book rated on a scale of 1 to 5 is at least a six. Excellent, well written and easy to understand.

Easy that is for people who read it properly and not those who ignore simple instructions such as where to download the training files and then write totally ignorant...
Published on 30 Jun 2012 by Mr. Barrie Christopher

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor instructions.
Got the book today to help me with my first go with illustrator (having used various other adobe products before). Whoever wrote the book didn't go back and try following their own instructions because if they had done so then they would have seen the gaps in them. If you are new to illustrator try not to follow the instruction to the letter otherwise you will get...
Published 19 months ago by P. Collins


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Training files..., 30 Jun 2012
By 
Mr. Barrie Christopher (Norfolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Adobe Illustrator CS6 Classroom in a Book (Kindle Edition)
The training file download location is easily found close to the end of the ebook.

The book rated on a scale of 1 to 5 is at least a six. Excellent, well written and easy to understand.

Easy that is for people who read it properly and not those who ignore simple instructions such as where to download the training files and then write totally ignorant reviews...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for a beginner who hates Ilustrator., 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have to be honest - I hate Illustrator. But I think it is mainly down to the fact that I grew up studying and working in Photoshop (and the free download of PhotoFiltre). I had to work out Illustrator as I am studying web design at college, even though we can use other elements we were asked to produce various things in Illustrator, so willingly I ran towards Amazon to find a book that would teach someone who has no idea what they are doing, and transform them into a magician at Illustrator.

After a few reads I managed to create various things, it was helpful. I have managed to swiftly drop Illustrator and run in the opposite direction to my friend Photoshop, but I know when the time comes (oh and it will come) - that this book on my shelf will get me there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Illustrator Made Easy! Precise Instruction & Useful Diagrams, 11 Oct 2012
By 
Mr. Peter T. J. Horam "Reasonable Man" (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Although many tutorial exercises can be found on the internet for the adobe products such as illustrator few offer such precision and detail. There is little more frustrating that following a tutorial for a while only to realise an inadequate description have been used for the next step, or that the instructions are half missing meaning you can't reach the end. It's by the people that made the software - they know illustrator inside out and are good at sharing that knowledge. There are helpful hints and if you actually read the book you'll see you can download the exercise files from the link in the book. The exercise files are brilliant and take you through the tools in great detail. Simple and Effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very useful tool, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delivered on time, in great condition. A very useful series to use as learning tool, good for beginners to use to get to a solid intermediate level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Series of Books, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Classroom in a Book is excactly what you get, and you can dip into it anytime or place that suits you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Version, 5 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Illustrator CS6 Classroom in a Book (Kindle Edition)
Being a non-professional person who has basic previous experience, I bought this book as a way to broaden my knowledge of Illustrator mainly for hobby purposes but with a view to possibly doing some future web based design work for friends or family.

Currently about 3 or 4 chapters into this book and so far so good. I bought the kindle version so as you can imagine the clarity of some of the images is less than you would expect from a paper book, however the instructions and downloadable content are easy to follow.

Looking forward to working through the projects and possibly looking at more books in the range for other Adobe software such as Photoshop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classroom In A Book, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Illustrator CS6 Classroom in a Book (Kindle Edition)
Good deal works well and great valve for money compared with hardback prices. East learning step by step for someone new to illustrator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Like it, 15 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived well and in good condition. very informative and general good layout. very helpful in learning more and all in all a good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good book, it was very helpful for my designs. There are instructions of how to design. Amazing book, highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Visually interesting and 100% user friendly!, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So far I have found this series really user friendly! In each lesson you are required to use the knowledge you have gained from the previous lessons, so you are putting the skills you develop in to practise as you progress through each book. Anyone creatively inclined should also appreciate the effort that has gone in to matching the branding with the software.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adobe Illustrator CS6 Classroom in a Book
Adobe Illustrator CS6 Classroom in a Book by Sandee Adobe Creative Team
£17.54
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews