Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HH Warm Pants
Close but comfortable fit and very good value for money (especially when comparing to the in-store price of many leading outdoor retailers). Quicker to dry out than striaght-out merino-wool pants but still offer a very good insulating under-layer.
Published on 30 Dec 2010 by M. Pratt

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars too much of a squeeze
I bought these for a very slim man - quite expensive, very warm fabric - but they turned out to be too slim for the very slim man and we had to return them. The sizing seems inaccurate so beware and buy Large if you are Medium but want to breathe and move in comfort.
Published on 9 Feb 2012 by AureliaLass


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars too much of a squeeze, 9 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these for a very slim man - quite expensive, very warm fabric - but they turned out to be too slim for the very slim man and we had to return them. The sizing seems inaccurate so beware and buy Large if you are Medium but want to breathe and move in comfort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HH Warm Pants, 30 Dec 2010
By 
M. Pratt (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Close but comfortable fit and very good value for money (especially when comparing to the in-store price of many leading outdoor retailers). Quicker to dry out than striaght-out merino-wool pants but still offer a very good insulating under-layer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but less flexable than others, 6 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered a medium since that's my best-suited waist size. It fits well around the hips, but it's exceedingly tight around the legs. I find that when I bend my legs, it becomes uncomfortably tight around the back of my knees.

Unlike other leggings made from synthetics (lycra, etc), these do not stretch very much. These are presumably designed for when warmth is more important than flexibility. Having said that, the merino wool layer is very thin; I think these are only marginally warmer than my more-flexible running tights.

Finally, quite a lot of stitches are coming loose (both at points where it's likely that I over stretched them, and also at places where that's unlikely).

I'm going to wear them as sleeping-bag pyjamas when I go camping, but I probably won't wear them for hiking.

Still fond of Helly Hansen in general, but wouldn't buy these particular tights again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars warm at -32c, 14 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent product as a base layer - worn in northern Sweden at -32c - highly recommended together with the HH baselayer shirt. Good to sleep in overnight in the Ice Hotel cold (-5c) rooms too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars leggings, 15 Nov 2011
By 
great, very warm but dont wear em til it gets to 5 degrees or below, they work too well! tough and wash well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm., 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Warm. Going by the recommendations in some other reviews here went with a larger size. They fit good. Seems like if I did go with the smaller size, they might have been a bit tight. They are somewhat long, but not excessively. That is actually a good thing, as they cover the proper amount of leg, easily reach to the ankles and keep your legs warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely fit true to size I'm a 38inch waist and they fit great used in Lapland snowboarding at -32 and felt hot!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helly Hansen Lifa Warm Pant, 29 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
MY WIFE AND I RECENTLY BOUGHT LIFA WARM PANT/LONG SLEEVE TOP SETS TO REPLACE OUR OLD STYLE LIFA BASE LAYERS,THE FEEL AND QUALITY IS EXCELLENT.THEY ARE A SNUG, COMFORTABLE FIT AND THE SLEEVES AND ANKLES DO NOT RIDE UP WHEN
STRETCHING, CLIMBING ETC.SO FAR WE HAVE WORN THEM DURING THE POST CHRISTMAS COLD SPELL FOR FAIRLY GENTLE WALKS AND ALSO FOR SITTING ON THE TERRACES AT THREE VERY COLD FOOTBALL MATCHES. THE LEVEL OF WARMTH AND COMFORT WAS SUPERB. I CAN`T YET COMMENT ON HOW THEY PERFORM WHEN WORKING UP A SWEAT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Halley Hansen clothes from Millets, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent quality and service - thank you, I would recommend this product and quality to anyone who would be looking for this type of product. I will be looking for more of these clothes in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Base Layer Pant, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Works well, keeps you warm when it gets cold, seems to be durable and washes up Ok, nothing more to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews