Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HELLY HANSEN LIFA WARM PANT
MY WIFE AND I RECENTLY BOUGHT LIFA WARM PANT/LONG SLEEVE TOP SETS TO REPLACE OUR OLD STYLE LIFA BASE LAYERS,THE FEEL AND QUALITY IS EXCELLENT.THEY ARE A SNUG,COMFORTABLE FIT AND THE SLEEVES AND ANKLES DO NOT RIDE UP WHEN STRETCHING, CLIMBING ETC. SO FAR WE HAVE WORN THEM DURING THE POST CHRISTMAS COLD SPELL FOR FAIRLY GENTLE WALKS AND ALSO FOR SITTING ON THE TERRACES AT...
Published on 29 Jan 2011 by IVAN

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great item but ITCHY...
Pants arrived today - very good quality, proper stitches, lovely fit, and warm, etc but unfortunately I keep scratching all the time when wearing them. It must be the wool addition. The material looks like thick tights. I will keep the item for freezing weather, but im disappointed that theyre so itchy!
Published on 24 Oct 2011 by LovingQuality


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great item but ITCHY..., 24 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pants arrived today - very good quality, proper stitches, lovely fit, and warm, etc but unfortunately I keep scratching all the time when wearing them. It must be the wool addition. The material looks like thick tights. I will keep the item for freezing weather, but im disappointed that theyre so itchy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for keeping warm and dry, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These were purchased during a recent price drop to replace a pair that developed a hole after 5 years of heavy use.

The quality is excellent, the stitching is robust and they are cheaper than 100% wool pants without a loss in function.

They do not ride up, can be worn under regular trousers without showing or indeed by themselves while jogging etc...

When it comes to keeping you warm, they work excellently -I have used them up to -10 degrees without problems. As you warm up, the merino wool helps to wick away moisture produced so you stay comfortable.

I have however deducted 1 star as depending on skin sensitivity, some wearers may experience some itching due to the wool.

I highly recommend this item nonetheless, particularly when coupled with a matching top from the range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HELLY HANSEN LIFA WARM PANT, 29 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
MY WIFE AND I RECENTLY BOUGHT LIFA WARM PANT/LONG SLEEVE TOP SETS TO REPLACE OUR OLD STYLE LIFA BASE LAYERS,THE FEEL AND QUALITY IS EXCELLENT.THEY ARE A SNUG,COMFORTABLE FIT AND THE SLEEVES AND ANKLES DO NOT RIDE UP WHEN STRETCHING, CLIMBING ETC. SO FAR WE HAVE WORN THEM DURING THE POST CHRISTMAS COLD SPELL FOR FAIRLY GENTLE WALKS AND ALSO FOR SITTING ON THE TERRACES AT THREE VERY COLD FOOTBALL MATCHES. THE LEVEL OF WARMTH AND COMFORT WAS SUPERB. I CAN`T YET COMMENT ON HOW THEY PERFORM WHEN WORKING UP A SWEAT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A perfect fit. I purchased the medium first and despite keeping them they are a generous fit for me as a size 10 in most trousers/skirts. The small are perfect under leggings and ski wear for that close fit. The medium have been okay under waterproof trousers but are roomy. I have not experienced any discomfort or itchiness as some reviews have indicated. The delivery time was outstanding for both pairs that I ordered; I received both pairs the next day with one being posted at half past 7 despite being ordered the prior evening! Excellent for keeping your legs warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very warm and comfortable leggings, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These leggings were brought as I was going to Finland over Xmas, they served very well, under my ski trousers, soft, warm, looked good and very comfortable. I would recommend to anyone travelling to the cold areas.
I brought a pair for my daughter as well and she loved them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helly Hansen Women's W HH Warm Thermal Baselayer Pant, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love them! Have been wearing them in the cold weather, one pair under my riding pants and one pair in bed, really kept me warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 14 Dec 2012
Warm, functional, should have buy this item long time ago. I used it in -29 degrees and was not cold at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable and not itchy at all, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I took the risk on these being too itchy for me as they were on at a good price. And I am so pleased with them. I wore them around the house to test them before going snowboarding and wore them all day they were so comfy. I even wore them under jeans one cold evening. And for snowboarding I only wore them once as it was so sunny and warm I didn't need them this time. But they did what they were supposed to do very well. I'll be wearing them again now the weather's gone bad for early morning dog walks, evening runs and generally around the house!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Warm and comfortable, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't consider my skin to be sensitive and for me they are not itchy at all. Comfortable and warm, nice fit. I usually wear 10-12, bought M, they are just a tiny bit loose, which I like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very comfortable, 19 Sep 2011
These thermal wear are very comfortable, the waistband and seams are very soft and makes for a perfect baselayer. I used it as a normal jumper one day, and it kept me at a comfortable temperature. Have not yet had the chance to test their warmth in really cold weather or how they behave when washed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews