Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm, snug and true to size, 2 May 2014
By 
KWren "KWren" (Wye Valley) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Helly Hansen Women's W HH Warm Ice Crew Thermal Baselayer Top (Sports)
These are very warm, very snug and highly-wicking baselayer tops. They perform well, are hard-wearing, don't shrink when machine washed (40 deg), last for years and there is no 'itch' from the merino wool. Thanks to the Lifa lining they wick much more effectively than merino alone but benefit from the merino outer - ie they combine the best of both materials.

Some Helly Hansen baselayer tops can be a tight fit, particularly in the 'Warm' 1/2 zip design. This, however, is true to size although a little smaller than the original 'Dry' crew neck top. I'm a size 10-12 and the small is the perfect fit for me unlike the 12 zip version which is a considerably tighter fit.

See my uploaded photos illustrating the size difference between three different designs, ie 'Dry', this 'Warm Ice Crew' and 'Warm 1/2 zip'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very comfortable, 19 Sep 2011
same as for the trousers, very soft and comfortable. Very well fitted. I used it as a normal jumper and it kept me at a comfortable temperature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great running top for winter, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I run in winter and found this top great for this purpose. Not only comfortable, but warm with added merino wool combined with the dri-fit fabric is great for runners. Great colour too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chilly winter no more!, 9 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This base layer is warm, not itchy, high enough around your neck that you won't get a cold chest and does a marvellous job of never making you feel clammy. The price is very reasonable in comparison to other big brands with options for £45 (I bought the black one for £30 here).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars classic but good, 4 Feb 2011
Great value, great product. Cheaper versions may seem like a bargain but aren't- this has the merino wool content that actually keeps you warm. Used on an army training weekend in January and succeeded in keeping me warm. Helly Hansen is what all army cadets use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fitted and warm, 9 Feb 2013
By 
A. Marriott (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as an under layer for skiing and it worked brilliantly. It's very long and so no gaps to let cold air in. Easy to wash and quick to dry, a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very warm, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for girlfriend and she's very happy. We live in northern Sweden so it gets very cold and the merino wool is far better than anything else for layering. I have a mens 1/4 zip Helly Hansen which is brilliant. Far better than fleece in terms of both warmth and for wicking away moisture so you don't become too hot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this shirt. It literally was my life saver during December when I was camping out for 5 days. Soft, comfortable, X small fits a size 8 well. Definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars warm, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The warmest base layer yet, l love these.My only problem is that the sleeves are too long
and can be unsightly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Toasty!, 22 Jan 2014
By 
Alora (Oxfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This baselayer fits nice and snugly, and was surprisingly warm on a bracing walk on a cold a frosty day with a sweatshirt over the top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews