Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great running top for winter, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helly Hansen Women's W HH Warm Ice Crew Thermal Baselayer Top (Sports Apparel)
I run in winter and found this top great for this purpose. Not only comfortable, but warm with added merino wool combined with the dri-fit fabric is great for runners. Great colour too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very comfortable, 19 Sept. 2011
same as for the trousers, very soft and comfortable. Very well fitted. I used it as a normal jumper and it kept me at a comfortable temperature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chilly winter no more!, 9 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This base layer is warm, not itchy, high enough around your neck that you won't get a cold chest and does a marvellous job of never making you feel clammy. The price is very reasonable in comparison to other big brands with options for £45 (I bought the black one for £30 here).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars classic but good, 4 Feb. 2011
Great value, great product. Cheaper versions may seem like a bargain but aren't- this has the merino wool content that actually keeps you warm. Used on an army training weekend in January and succeeded in keeping me warm. Helly Hansen is what all army cadets use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fitted and warm, 9 Feb. 2013
By 
A. Marriott (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as an under layer for skiing and it worked brilliantly. It's very long and so no gaps to let cold air in. Easy to wash and quick to dry, a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very warm, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for girlfriend and she's very happy. We live in northern Sweden so it gets very cold and the merino wool is far better than anything else for layering. I have a mens 1/4 zip Helly Hansen which is brilliant. Far better than fleece in terms of both warmth and for wicking away moisture so you don't become too hot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Toasty!, 22 Jan. 2014
By 
Alora (Oxfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This baselayer fits nice and snugly, and was surprisingly warm on a bracing walk on a cold a frosty day with a sweatshirt over the top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This winter a good quality thermal has been essential. For riding the bicycle to work this is warm but pretty too. The price was good. All good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Top, 12 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have just started trekking again after many years and needed some thermal base wear. This is excellent, fits really well, looks good so I don't need a tee shirt on top for pub stops (!). Also great for pillion riding under my biking gear. Great service too. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helly Hansen Women's W HH Ice Crew Thermal Baselayer Top, 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what my daughter wanted and she likes this product very much. She enjoys running in all sorts of weather and needs the comfort and style in her clothing. Thankyou.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews