Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product
excellent product and very quick delivery. helly hansen are reliable every time for comfort and quality. highly recommended for anyone who wants a reliable product for cold weather
Published 16 months ago by TWIGGY

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fine but see-through
fine but see-through.
not good if you are not wearing anything on top of it. but feels nice and size was as expected.
Published 6 months ago by Jennifer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 14 Dec 2012
excellent product and very quick delivery. helly hansen are reliable every time for comfort and quality. highly recommended for anyone who wants a reliable product for cold weather
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If it fits your physique then it's awesome..., 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I normally order the mens version of the dry lifa top but got sucked in by the purple version!

In the mens I find the arms are nice and long and a good fit (I'm quite muscular),the body is a long length so doesn't ride up and the it's tighter so stays in place. For me the arms are a lot tighter meaning when I bend them it's a little restrictive, the hem is at a shorter length so I discovered a lot of areas on my shorts that are annoying as they're usually covered. The hip area is cut a lot wider so it rides up which surprised me as I have an hourglass shape and the cuffs are pretty tight.

It's not astoundingly uncomfortable but it's not as comfortable as it could be. The colour is beautiful and the fabric works brilliantly as usual. I found the cut kind of odd but that was just me, the lifa base layers are a fantastic product and I'm sure this would fit most women. If you've got decent size muscles maybe give the men's version a try and go a size down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit, 31 Dec 2013
By 
S. O'BRIEN (Cambridge) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this in a size small, I'm typically a size10. It's very snug and the sleeves are tight (not in a restrictive or uncomfortable way, but you can't roll them up). I tend to wear this as an extra layer for warming up at the gym so I wear a short sleeved top underneath and then take off this layer. It's much warmer and effective than any of my other base layer tops, you do heat up quickly. I can imagine this would be perfect for skiing too and any general really cold weather. Definitely recommended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Base layer, 17 Nov 2013
By 
P. Moren - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This si an excellent product which is easy to wash and dry, comfortable to wear and keeps warm and dry.,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Baselayer, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Helly Hansen are always a great fit in the arms and body. They are so light and take up the minimum amount of room, so I take a few with me when skiing or on the mountains. I wear them when cycling as well. So a good all- rounder. Wash really well and last the pace
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfy and does the job, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am skinny and tall, got an S. Good size, does the job. I use it as base layer when I cycle. Dries up quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fine but see-through, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
fine but see-through.
not good if you are not wearing anything on top of it. but feels nice and size was as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant fit & quality - lot Helly Hansen thermals for snowboarding - really comfy. Again, brilliant size variety, difficult to find XS in a shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How many more reviews of this do you want?, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you're out feeding horses on the cliffs over the North Sea every morning, whatever the weather, then this is what you need if you have a tendency to chest infections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 10 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The sizing is good and it washes very well. It has been used most weekends this winter over a simple vest for skiing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa5d1cbd0)

This product

Only search this product's reviews