Customer Reviews


477 Reviews
5 star:
 (399)
4 star:
 (63)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best things I've ever bought! Closely followed by the recipe book 'The Slow Cooker Cookbook' by Catherine Atkinson
So far with the aid of the recipe book I also bought through Amazon I have made soups, casseroles and cakes.

It's a fantastic device that I actually got a year ago & these 3 I ordered recently were for presents & for a friend who had asked me to order for her.

I'm told some slow cookers only have 2 settings, I definitely recommend this one with 3...
Published 8 months ago by Miss Z

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay slow-cooker
The slow cooker is a good size and works well; the aluminium pot is also handy to brown or sear meat prior to slow-cooking.
The aluminium pot is rather thin and after few months of use has already few chips despite being very careful.
The pot should have some rubber handles as it gets really hot when browning on the stove.
Published 2 months ago by MP


‹ Previous | 138 39 4048 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars first class for time of year, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards Accents 48701 Sear and Stew Slow Cooker - Brushed Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
The Slow Cooker is very good this time of the year when in the cold weather you need something warm and filling to eat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Product for a Slow Cooker Novice, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Being able to seal the meet in the cooking pot before it goes into the slow cooker unit is really useful and saves on dishes. I'm new to using a slow cooker but for 25 this is a great product, which is easy to use. I'm definitely a fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best buy ever, 12 Nov 2013
By 
G. Harding (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards Accents 48701 Sear and Stew Slow Cooker - Brushed Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Wish I had bought one of these earlier. Just right for a couple of family of 4. So easy to clean, and looks good on the dinner table as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good slow cooker. Is handy to be able to sear in the cooker so saves in the washing up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hot Pot, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very useful tool for winter meals and economic too. A bit big to find storage space but a small price to pay for so useful a pot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product is easy to use and importantly easy to clean. Being able to bring the pot up to heat on the hob before putting it in the cooker is a great plus. It is easily big enough for a hungry family of four. All in all a good purchase to make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT ITEM, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Morphy Richards Accents 48701 Sear and Stew Slow Cooker - Brushed Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
THIS IS MY FIRST SLOW COOKER I HAVE HAD AND I HAVE USED IT SEVERAL TIMES I WOULD RECOMEND IT TO ALL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product, I think it's great you can seal the meat with the removeable dish first, that way you really are just using one pot to cook therefor minimum washing up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 31 Oct 2013
By 
K. Beale - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This item was bought to replace an old slow cooker that no longer worked properly. I wish I had replaced it sooner as this mschine is excellent. It is lighter and having the ability to use it directly on the hob is useful and saves time and washing up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best slow cooker I have ever had, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the best slow cooker I have ever purchased. Love the fact that you can brown the meat and onions first and then put it directly into the cooker. No extra frying pans to wash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 138 39 4048 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews