Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BT Home Hub 3
Very easy to setup, Signal strength is very high, I never had an item before which was so easy and quick to setup, signals are very strong in every room , love it, No drop signals or time waste for buffering.
Published on 2 Jun 2012 by Shaz

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not fit for purpose - appalling product
AVOID BT and their Homehub 3. Bandwith errors, slow speeds, connection drops on most of our wireless devices the moment this awful router was installed. This makes wifi unusable for most applications and dont even think about media streaming, you havent a hope in hell.

Do not believe BT's claims about reliable wifi and their "best ever wireless signal"...
Published 6 months ago by J. Munro


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BT Home Hub 3, 2 Jun 2012
This review is from: BT Home Hub 3 For BT Broadband
Very easy to setup, Signal strength is very high, I never had an item before which was so easy and quick to setup, signals are very strong in every room , love it, No drop signals or time waste for buffering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy, elegant BT Home Hub wireless router, 25 Feb 2013
By 
Bernardette Lugner (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: BT Home Hub 3 For BT Broadband
This device is a really good-looking Wireless N router. Setup is fast and easy, and once started up, it has never lost connection. Wireless coverage is strong all over my medium-sized house, and everything connects -- PCs, Macs, iPhones, iPad, even my Apple TV got on first time. Passwords and security settings are all ready to use; you just copy them from the pull-up tab at centre rear. For BT customers, this Home Hub supports both ADSL broadband and the BT Infinity service.

And it doesn't just work on BT -- I'm on TalkTalk, and this is way better than the TalkTalk router.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BT Home Hub 3 works with my existing Home Hub - Excellent, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Home Hub 3 For BT Broadband
I already have a BT Home Hub 3, which has worked very well for a couple of years. I wanted to extend my wireless Broadband to our annexes. I tried a repeater which failed due to wall construction. So I bought this BT Home Hub 3, connected it to my existing BT Home Hub 3 with 30 meters of Ethernet cable and it works. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not fit for purpose - appalling product, 4 Jun 2014
By 
J. Munro "jock_munro" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: BT Home Hub 3 For BT Broadband
AVOID BT and their Homehub 3. Bandwith errors, slow speeds, connection drops on most of our wireless devices the moment this awful router was installed. This makes wifi unusable for most applications and dont even think about media streaming, you havent a hope in hell.

Do not believe BT's claims about reliable wifi and their "best ever wireless signal". This is a horrible product that simply does not work.

Be very careful. Within BT's terms and conditions it says it does not garantee a wireless service. So when you try to move to a broadband provider that can actually give you a usuable service BT will slap massive charges on you for moving whilst still in contract. The Ombudsmen Services for communications will also side with BT. Basically as a consumer you are stuffed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Home Hub 3 For BT Broadband
I bought this to replace my BT hub2 that had failed. I am finding this one much much slower than my original. Feeling somewhat disappointed but at least I can access the internet now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wish i bought this earlier, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Home Hub 3 For BT Broadband
Fantastic product. My old hub 2 was always loosing Internet connection i thought it was to do with where i live. Had this for just over a month and not lost connection once,before id be lucky to get 3hrs a day now were always connected :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BT Home Hub, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Home Hub 3 For BT Broadband
The range within our house is so much better than the Belkin router it replaced. The home hub is situated in my office upstairs and it reaches downstairs including our conservatory with a good signal Very easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars home hub 3, 19 Dec 2013
By 
Kh Worsencroft "Caline56" (Norfolk UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Home Hub 3 For BT Broadband
It arrived this morning and I was wondering how to set it up when it suddenly went and did it on its own, how good it that?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Replacement Broadband Hub, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BT Home Hub 3 For BT Broadband
Purchased as a replacement for my Home hub 1. Read the reviews for the Hub 4 which were poor so went for the 3. Hub 3 not really much better speed performance than the Hub 1 but does appear much more stable. At the price paid it was worth the money and did what it said on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Beware do not buy !, 29 Sep 2014
This review is from: BT Home Hub 3 For BT Broadband
Everything was connected correctly as shown in the instruction manual and the BT Home Hub 3 did not work don't waste your money on this junk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BT Home Hub 3 For BT Broadband
£29.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews