Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As expected
These came as described and work fine. Rather scandalously the pack contained only 73 of the advertised 75 LEDS, but this is hardly a serious complaint.
Published 12 months ago by Just This Guy, You Know?

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ... came in package and only red and yellow very disappointed
Only 50 came in package and only red and yellow very disappointed
Published 4 months ago by Mrs H Whitlam


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As expected, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 75 x 3mm Red Green Yellow Assorted Color LED Light Emitting Diodes
These came as described and work fine. Rather scandalously the pack contained only 73 of the advertised 75 LEDS, but this is hardly a serious complaint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An illuminating experience!, 19 Dec. 2013
By 
A. Jones (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 75 x 3mm Red Green Yellow Assorted Color LED Light Emitting Diodes
Not much to say here. Essential things to have in your electronics inventory for the enthusiast, professional or student of electronics and, at this price, its a no-brainer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nearly perfect, 30 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Ultra Bright 5mm LEDs Emitting
This review is on behalf of the Red, Green and Blue "Ultra Bright" LED's (not the RGB ones, the three separate colour packages).

The first issue I had with these was the specifications (forward voltage) that the description states, which appear to all be listing the details for the White ones. Such a shame I didn't see that it was incorrect before wiring it all up, I blew a couple dozen red and green ones due to this error.

The blue and green LED's are definitely what I'd call "Ultra bright", I was temporarily blinded when I looked at them (from a side angle too!). Now to red; I was a little disappointed. They aren't very bright (especially when compared against the blue LEDs), so I'd recommend getting red ones elsewhere if some brighter ones are available.

Forward voltages for the colours if anybody doesn't want to overpower them:
RED: 2.5~3v
GREEN: 3~3.5v
BLUE: 3.5~4.2v
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for the money, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 75 x 3mm Red Green Yellow Assorted Color LED Light Emitting Diodes
Not sure of what I am going to use them for. Methinks at the rate I get through LED's, they will last me for many years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 29 Jun. 2014
This review is from: 75 x 3mm Red Green Yellow Assorted Color LED Light Emitting Diodes
Excellent product everybody should have one or to of product excellent working 100 percent ok speedy delivery excellent that is why i give it five stars excellent 75 x 3mm Red Green Yellow Assorted Color LED Light Emitting Diodes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ... came in package and only red and yellow very disappointed, 25 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 75 x 3mm Red Green Yellow Assorted Color LED Light Emitting Diodes
Only 50 came in package and only red and yellow very disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good general purpose LEDs, 25 Jun. 2014
This review is from: 75 x 3mm Red Green Yellow Assorted Color LED Light Emitting Diodes
The LEDs arrived on time. They are a bit smaller than the one I expected. It was my fault for not noticing they were 3mm rather than 5mm. They are not very bright but I will find some use for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good little leds not extremely bright but they work, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 75 x 3mm Red Green Yellow Assorted Color LED Light Emitting Diodes
Good service they arived quite quickly. Only issue is they had alot more green than the other colours. But I got at least 20 of the red and about the same in yellow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I'm satisfied, 2 July 2014
By 
Bryan Balfour (Winchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 75 x 3mm Red Green Yellow Assorted Color LED Light Emitting Diodes
75 x 3mm Red Green Yellow Assorted Color LED Light Emitting Diodes arrived on time and the few I've tried work fine. What more can I say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived well ahead of schedule, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 75 x 3mm Red Green Yellow Assorted Color LED Light Emitting Diodes
Perfect part of an electrical kit for an 8 year old. Every one works and it arrived 2 weeks early - in time for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews