Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars28
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 March 2013
This was my second go at getting a remote shutter release device - the first one, which was Nikon branded does NOT work with my D3100. (Tip: always read the small print and specifications!). This one however, being 'universal' fits into the camera's hot shoe and a cable fits into the Nikon's shutter release socket. There are settings for single, continuous and 'bulb' (long exposure) and the device is simple to use. The wireless transmitting device has a good range and is therefore useful for group shots and I suppose for wildlife, where you need to hide yourself away, although I haven't yet used it for this activity.

Anyway, it works, it's not expensive and it's a handy gadget to have.
11 comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
This is a great bit of kit which i purchased from mcoplus on amazon market place, i am not sure how they did it for the price, as this remote shutter release has a huge range which allowed me to be 75 mts away and get an amazing photo of a woodpecker feeding its young, the wireless release is also sharp and quick. a great buy.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
Well i'm impressed, an inexpensive wireless remote for my Nikon D3100, exactly what I wanted.
I've only had the chance to do a couple of test shots, the furthest was from approximately 20' away from the camera with no problems at all
The only thing I could pick a hole in would be the instructions which are written in Chinglish and a little hard to follow, but to be fair hardly an issue
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
excellent price for those who have a limited budjet. these do a very good job of fireing the shutter and avoiding camera shake.they look to be well made.i am more than happy with there performance. well reccomended.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
Disappointed - could not get it to work. Unscrewed the transmitter and found that one of the battery connectors was loose - not soldered in place, hence no power to battery. Sent it back. Also instructions for wireless operation are difficult to understand, because of the poor translation from Chinese.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
I bought this product as a Christmas present for a friend of mine and having tested it has found it to be a fantastic piece of kit, and would not hesitate to recommend this product.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
This is a great little gadget, ideal for long exposure, macro, and self portraiture. I haven't stopped playing with it since I got it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Early days to judge this product , but on its first use the product does exactly what its meant to - hence 5 stars. A great buy for the price . The Chinese to English translation is a lot to be desired but despite this its easy to set up.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2016
So after just one use the part that goes inside the camera has now broken making the thing completely useless. There is no refund policy so having had it for just a few short months it's now no good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
Didn't work on my nikon d3100. Tried everything- even the light wouldnt come on.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)