Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


67 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Here's What I Believe" a must have album.
Today sees the launch of Joe McElderry's fourth album, the third with Decca Records. Joe has travelled along way musically since he won the X Factor title so convincingly in 2009.

In some ways it has almost been a cathartic experience during which time the boy from South Shields has had some serious growing up to do. He has come through a baptisnm of fire...
Published 23 months ago by Anthony Thompson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disapointed
Not Jo at his best. Well known songs are slowed down and it all becomes a little boring. Gets better from track eight but unless your a real Jo fan, you would have turned off long before now.
Published 11 months ago by TonyV


‹ Previous | 18 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars music cd, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here's What I Believe (Audio CD)
i really like this artist was a bit disappointed with songs but his voice is as lovely as ever not bad to listen to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars You are great ..., 12 Dec 2012
By 
G. Minette (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here's What I Believe (Audio CD)
But I am a great fan of pera and classical music... Although I liked this different style I prefered when Joe sing classics, by far.... Joe should trust himrself more... He has a great voice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars got for my mum, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here's What I Believe (Audio CD)
brought it for my mum as she likes him,i only liked his first single and none of his other songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars joe mcelderry, 11 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here's What I Believe (Audio CD)
love this new album from joe.love his voice and is a great album to chill out to.i love "when i need" you x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars progress, 18 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here's What I Believe (Audio CD)
GOOD ALBUM ! SUNG REALLY WELL BUT LIKE JOE"S FIRST ALBUM CLINICAL.THERE IS NOT THE EDGE THAT YOU GET WHEN ONE SEES HIM LIVE .
HE IS THE BEST LIVE ACT I HAVE SEEN .IT WOULD BE GREAT IF DECCA PRODUCED AN ALBUM FROM THE FORTHCOMING TOUR .BUY THIS ALBUM
BUT DON"T MISS THE CONCERT .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite Good, 29 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here's What I Believe (Audio CD)
I discovered Joe through his youtube videos. Unfortunately, he is virtually unknown in the USA. For some reason, his voice appears to have become higher since his X-Factor days when it was deeper and richer. Overall, this is a very good CD. The standouts for me are:
Somethin's Gotta Hold of My Heart. This is a much better version than the original. It showcases Joe's voice perfectly and on this track, his voice is closer to his X-Factor days in terms of huskiness. The arrangement is gorgeous with sweeping violins. I give this track A+. Skyscrpaer is equally beautiful, again with a great arrangement and approach. Again, an A+ for this track. Love Of My Life presents a great interpretation of the Queen song, A+. When I Need You and I Don't Want To Talk About It receive A. These are beautifully interpreted by Joe. To have A Broken Heart is a beautiful ballad and receives B+, as do How We Love, What Have I Done?, and I Look To You, the latter being a Josh Groben-like ballad. The title track, Here's What I Believe, receives a C. It seems to lack a catchy hook or melody and perhaps Joe should have chosen one of the catchier tracks for the single. What Have I Done, in my opinion, would have been a better choice if he preferred to choose a track penned by him. Also a C is the lovely E Penso A Te simply due to the lack of flow of his Italian. Refer to the many outstanding Italian recordings of the great Connie Francis where the italian sounds natural and dramatic.
I am enjoying this CD a great deal. I've listened to the entire CD twice and I feel that with additional listens it will grow on me even more. Very good job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here's What I Believe (Audio CD)
All good. There really is nothing to add.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here's What I Believe (Audio CD)
Love this guys albums, have all of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here's What I Believe (Audio CD)
He grows on you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well done Joe, 21 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. D. Ridehalgh "David R" (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Here's What I Believe (Audio CD)
Very good CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Here's What I Believe
Here's What I Believe by Joe McElderry (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews