Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars crysis 3 xbox360
really enjoying playing this quality game great visually it was delivered as new paid a very good price and was delivered in quick time. if you liked the 2nd game you should like this. not completed yet but what i have played i have enjoyed. i would recommend.
Published 3 months ago by marcus

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars An improvement over the previous game.
Crysis 3 takes place 20 years after the events of the first and second game, in a world governed by the cell co-corporation who now harness unlimited energy from the tech of the Seth aliens defeated in the second game. You return as Prophet rescued by your former squad mate named Psycho to fight the cell co-corporation and Seth aliens, so once again your saving the world...
Published 8 months ago by Puzzle box


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not amazing., 22 Aug 2013
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Crysis 3 - Hunter Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Crysis 3 is only good on Xbox live but on campaign you have to do training and rubbish like that. Over all it's not worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars crysis 2 was better, 22 Mar 2013
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crysis 3 - Hunter Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I was looking forward to this game for months. I pre-ordered this game a week before release. Once I got this game I played it only to find there were loads of bugs in it and they only fixed the multiplayer bugs. One bug was every time i tried to load the levels it would crash. Another is the music would stop playing. Sorely dissapointed by this game and will be trading in soon also crysis 2 was alot better because it wasn't bugged to hell and alot more fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good graphics.. but thats all that is good in crysis 3, 18 Mar 2013
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crysis 3 - Hunter Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Lets start it here... the enemies have impossibly good eyesight. That may sound a bit wingy and baby'y but if you are trying to sneak around and an enemy spots you through a bush from 200m away then the element of sneak just goes. Now you can use your super armour ability to block all the shots this is fun until you realise how quickly you run out of energy and then die. I was playing on normal difficulty and the ease that enemies kill you is unbelievable. THEN i decided to go online and apparently the servers in UK are down for some reason. Furthermore the graphics may be good but it has to be remembered that THIS game will not run very well on the 1st edition xbox 360. I have an elite and the original 360 it works great on elite but not old one. This is due to the higher end graphics chip. Crysis 2 worked perfectly on my console. Im sorry crytek but there are other BETTER games out there such as assassins creed and Halo and COD try to focus less on story and more on gameplay please i do love a good story but come on if it breaks gameplay NO thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst Game I have Played in a Long Time, 14 Mar 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Crysis 3 - Hunter Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Mirrors Edge, Brink, Aliens Colonial Marines. I see Crysis 3 on the same level of these awful games. But dont get me wrong, I really enjoyed Crysis 2, it was a fun experience. For me at least, this is everything I hate about modern gaming. Take a good sequel (crysis 2) then take the EXACT same game and make a few new maps. This is as awful as MW3 was. It is a mindless copy and paste, glitchy as hell, and looks absolutely awful on the consoles. Get a good game over this, skip it at all costs. If I could give a game a 0/5, I would give it to this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad not the best, 22 Feb 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crysis 3 - Hunter Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
After the dissatisfaction of allians - this title sits somewhat in the middle' way better than allians but not as good as halo 4 or c.o.d bo. 8/10 not bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Yawn bugy, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crysis 3 - Hunter Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Full bugs ea no suprise there ai is dumb no stealth even if you try i played crysis one on a very expensive computer one of the best games going at the time i completed it it was great and 2 this is the downfall game of this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no more crysis please, 7 Oct 2013
This review is from: Crysis 3 - Hunter Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I really hate the game beacuse the story line is dull and repetetive'_and no free roam I CANT TAKE THIS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Played for about an hour and took it back, 9 Mar 2013
By 
S. Faulkner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Crysis 3 - Hunter Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Well not much I can really, Crysis has in the past had its issues as has every game but they've not learned from it. The game itself is beautiful but unplayable. Playing a shooter where the damned character wont sit still when trying to take cover to reload is annoying after the first 2 deaths (and I play a lot of COD so it's not me), then when I finally do the first real firefight I get to a stage that looks fun, only to get hit once by a giant cannon and the whole world vanishes, literally, the screen goes white apart from a few shadows overhead, I can shoot but not move.

All in all probably the worst hour of my gaming experience to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crysis Is Back!!, 22 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. V. White - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Crysis 3 - Hunter Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Crysis 3 is the newest game in the series and is under New York's Nanodome. The New stealth features are excellent with a brand new mulitplayer mode called Hunter. The Campaign is a good length too using the nanosuit to stealth or jump through levels shooting all of the enemies. Overall Crysis 3 is a great game!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Crysis 3, 25 Feb 2013
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crysis 3 - Hunter Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Basically the same as crysis 2, there really isn't much differents. Same rubbish AI, short campaign and it gets boring quickly. Muiltyplayer is fun for a short time but then gets repetitive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crysis 3 - Hunter Edition (Xbox 360)
Crysis 3 - Hunter Edition (Xbox 360) by Electronic Arts (Xbox 360)
13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews