Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars49
3.8 out of 5 stars
Platform: PlayStation 3|Change
Price:£29.99+ £2.99 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 November 2014
Trustworthy Seller. Everything OK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
Like many here I pre-ordered the Collectors Edition, so I'll remark on that first, the power loader figurine is excellent and the dossier is a nod to the '80s, including the dot-matrix print-out! The DLC and in-game bonuses will appeal to most but not all, but it's nice to know there will be more to come. The ALIEN universe could be so much more expansive rather than games appearing as irregular as the movies ... Onto the game, thankfully I started playing this after the patch release, and have experienced no issues in campaign mode. The audio and soundtrack are very immersive, the voice-over quality varies but they're not the worst. The motion tracker will have you staring unblinkingly at the screen looking for that xeno, just don't waste those rounds marine! I saw the movie in 1986 and have the all films on blu-ray and this game genuinely belongs in their company, not too be missed. ENJOY.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
Good buy, quick delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
Great collectors edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
One note for the collector's edition: it's great, full of nice items and the figurine is very well made.
About the game: it could be better. The problem is that some preview videos looked better than the actual game... and this pissed off a lot of gamers. But if you play this at the maximum difficulty with a friend over the internet (the splitscreen works but...) you will be granted with a movie-like single player campaign experience. But we are still waiting for a really great Alien videogame - but has to be a survival action adventure, not a shooter!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
I know the game got very bad press when it first released but the game has been patched so none of the major problems the game had are present. I think the graphics are pretty good, perhaps not to the standard of AAA titles but In my opinion they are not anyway near as bad as some of the press were saying!
If you are a fan of the films and previous 'Aliens' games then give it a go and make your own mind up, I think the collecters edition is superb, aswell as the figure theres a couple of sew on badges and a few other little easter eggs!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
I guess I don't need to review this game since everyone should know how bad it is by now. However, as a Collector's Edition it is quite decent in terms of content and that's what this is all about. The Powerloader figurine is quite detailed, especially the Alien even though the size should be a little bigger to please the eye. The USCM dossier includes some lore related paper collectibles but the ones that really stand out are the USS Sephora schematics and the Marine badges. For Alien fans this might be a treat if found at a low price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
Awesome game, very scary and one of the best I have bought.
I just completed the last level [level 11]
The only problems that I encountered with the game were your marines don't shoot anyone half the time and most of the time it takes more than six rounds from a shotgun just to kill someone. Still worth five stars and £28.99.
Just give it a chance.
If you are a fan of the alien films you will probably like this game.
The game is set after the second film but before the third film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2015
The graphic is bad bishop and hicks Looks bad to a game that 2 years old
and i do not understand when the team go from sulaco to sepora with the first cheastburster the team go from sulaco to sepora but they go from sulaco to sulaco but they did not change the direction and did go forward All the time
The game story is weak compared to the movies aliens and alien 3, If the game is a story between aliens and alien 3 how can hicks be on lv-426 when he died on fury 161
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
It's a bad game. Plain and simple. Over marketed, unfinished product. Even patched it is painfully average, not really fun.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.