Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Moshlings theme park.
I am not the expert here but my daughter Lily loves it for her 3DS, she has just about completed it already.
Published 24 months ago by D. J. Walker

versus
70 of 72 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is simply not a good game!
Please don't waste your money, this game is rubbish. I fear that a lot of people will still buy it because their children will really want it, but please try to convince them that it's simply not a good game! The game description itself and all the promotional videos make it look very promising, but it's nothing like that. First of all, the bonus items you get to use on...
Published on 1 Nov 2012 by UKReviewer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

70 of 72 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is simply not a good game!, 1 Nov 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Moshi Monsters: Moshlings Theme Park (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Please don't waste your money, this game is rubbish. I fear that a lot of people will still buy it because their children will really want it, but please try to convince them that it's simply not a good game! The game description itself and all the promotional videos make it look very promising, but it's nothing like that. First of all, the bonus items you get to use on Moshi Monsters.com are lame; there was a promise of 1000 Rox at some point during the run up to the release, but this doesn't come with the game. The only worthwhile extra is the code that gives you the seed to attract Furnando. Other than that you'll receive a virtual Furnando plushi (ok, that one's quite cute), a virtual wall paper and virtual Moshlings Themepark poster to decorate your house in Monstro City with. Would it have hurt them to throw in some extra Rox to use online though?

But now for the actual game. It comes with literally no instructions and I can't help feeling that I'm missing something. The 'theme park' is divided into 6 areas, one for each monster (Katsuma, Poppet, Zommer, Furi, Luvli, and Diavolo) and it promises fun rides and mini games in each of those sections. You have to work your way through building the arcade mini games and then restore the main ride for the relevant section. But here's the real disappointment: All of the mini games and rides are exactly the same for each section of the game - they simply vary slightly in difficulty, but essentially all of the 6 levels of the game are the same, which is a huge disappointment when reaching the second area and becomes very boring when reaching the third.

Let me say this again: on each and every single level the mini games and the main attraction (i.e. the ride at the end of the level) are the same! The scoring on the mini games (which you will have to play repeatedly in order to unlock the rest of the levels) is very harsh making thresholds difficult to achieve. On top of that, the way the games score points isn't very transparent and seems highly unfair. For example, you start out with three hearts on each of the games, implying that you have three lives. The hearts however disappear seemingly randomly even if you don't make any mistakes and it isn't clear why you got penalised.

There is also a codebreaker's hut where you are supposed to enter codes you have found to unlock the in game mini games more quickly, but it is unclear where you are supposed to get those codes from. I have completed the entire game and not managed to find one lousy code. The minimal instructions advise you to 'snoop around for codes online', it doesn't however mention where!

Overall, I find this game frustrating, boring, repetitive and not very good value for money. If you're after exclusive Moshlings for your child, buy a plastic play set or some of the pose able figures instead, and learn to live without Furnando.

P.S. I forgot to mention one more thing: the game is also quite buggy as some of the gates in the rescue areas are supposed to time out once activated, but not all of them do (you can hear the timer ticking away in the background, but nothing happens.) This in itself isn't too bad since it actually makes game play easier, since you don't have to rush through those areas, still I find it quite bad for them to release yet another buggy game. (Remember that Moshling Zoo had a bug that didn't allow you to ever complete the game by finding the final Moshling). I can only say it again - save your money and buy your kid another non-electronic Moshling toy instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This game is a wate of money, 2 Nov 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Moshi Monsters: Moshlings Theme Park (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I bought this game for my little 1 and it is a waste of money it is totally boring no fun at all and is very hard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Moshlings theme park., 27 Dec 2012
By 
D. J. Walker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moshi Monsters: Moshlings Theme Park (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I am not the expert here but my daughter Lily loves it for her 3DS, she has just about completed it already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bit slow but is stll entertaining. 7/10, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moshi Monsters: Moshlings Theme Park (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
The bits between tasks are abit flat.
Kids love moshies so they love it so do i, they like the games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product thoroughly enjoyed by my Daughter, 27 Dec 2012
By 
br1stolboy (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moshi Monsters: Moshlings Theme Park (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
My daughter has not put this game down since getting it as a Christmas present. So in my eyes worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gift, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moshi Monsters: Moshlings Theme Park (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
This was a gift for my goddaughter and she loves it so I will be looking for more in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars game, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moshi Monsters: Moshlings Theme Park (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
We gave this to our grandson for Christmas, he loved it. spent many hours playing and having fun good purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Moshlings Theme Park (Nintendo 3DS), 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moshi Monsters: Moshlings Theme Park (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
If your child is a moshi monster fan they will love this game, keeps my two boys entertained for hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Every youngsters dream, 21 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moshi Monsters: Moshlings Theme Park (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
The whole family has thoroughly enjoyed this game. Great graphics, great fun, easy to use. Good for co-ordination. Very entertaining
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such a cool game, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moshi Monsters: Moshlings Theme Park (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Bought this for my godson for his Birthday. He loves it. Keeps him entertained and he asks so many questions about it as he is playing it. It is educational as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Moshi Monsters: Moshlings Theme Park (Nintendo 3DS)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews