Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great!
We love learning about the backgrounds of those chosen to feature! This is up to the usual standard of the "Who Do You Think?" disks.
Published on 10 Feb. 2013 by Mollie Irish

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
ok
Published 10 months ago by Mr G D Read


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 10 Feb. 2013
By 
Mollie Irish (Moe, Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Eight [DVD] (DVD)
We love learning about the backgrounds of those chosen to feature! This is up to the usual standard of the "Who Do You Think?" disks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Eight [DVD] (DVD)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is one of the best yet!, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Eight [DVD] (DVD)
I just love this series and find it very, very interesting (even though I am unaware of who most of these Brits really are!). I am American and have only recognized a handful of the chosen celebrities in this (and past) series i.e. Jeremy Irons, Jerry Springer, J.K. Rowlings (or those who have made it in some way, shape or form, on the other side of the pond). I have already seen series 1 - 7 and this series eight is especially good. Anyone who is interested in history or finding out about their own family history will find this series worth watching and entertaining. By the way, in my opinion the British version is much better than the American--don't tell any of my compatriots in the USA though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent dvd a must to watch for all, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Eight [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent dvd just what I wanted to see with great stories of real people`s lives would recommend this to all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Who Do You Think You Are? Series Eight, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Eight [DVD] (DVD)
I love it! Who do you think you are Series Eight is the best family history series there is. If you love family history you will love this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Interest, 28 Dec. 2013
By 
Firstome (Pembrokeshire, Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Eight [DVD] (DVD)
If you enjoy watching the series on tv and missed these celebrities, then get this set. They are well worth watching and clearly spoken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Who Do You Think You Are 8, 14 Sept. 2013
By 
Dean Scapolo "Dean" (Wellington, New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Eight [DVD] (DVD)
As with all other UK series, it is excellent, regardless of whether I know who the famous people are.
Some are more interesting than others, only natural.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Who do you think you are?, 24 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Eight [DVD] (DVD)
As expected,it was as it said on the case . Inside was a disc which played on the player without any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent series., 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Eight [DVD] (DVD)
My particular insterest in this series was the programme devoted to Robin Gibb. The show is sensitive and informative without being overpwering. With the passing of Robin i will cherish having this documentary as a keepsake. I have admired the quality of every edition of this show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Who do you think you are, 8 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Who Do You Think You Are? Series Eight [DVD] (DVD)
I received my complete series in good time. I am now going through them from the beginning. The series is informative only complaint I have ........... I want to know more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Who Do You Think You Are? Series Eight [DVD]
£20.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews