Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, intuitive
Found this really useful in the Kruger park. Quick to get to the pages you want, good images. Have used both Roberts and Newmans in the past and they are both great guides but I found this easier
Published on 10 Feb 2008 by bike girl

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Kindle version of one of the best paperback versions
I own issue 3 in paper version and it is excellent. Trying to reduce weight for my next trip to SA, I thought it might be a good idea to get the Kindle. How wrong could I be! It is excellent in the information it gives, but navigation is severely impaired. If you want to read it as a book, fine, but if you hope to use it for identifying that bird you've just seen: forget...
Published 13 months ago by M. Nielsen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very well organised and illustrated, 10 Oct 2012
By 
Mr. Ian Culley "IanC" (Cumbria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Illustrations are very accurate and it's an easy book to find your way around and identify the birds you're looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 9 Feb 2009
By 
The right product, delivered with no delay. As usual, I am more than satisfied from Amazon. Nothing more to expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't be without it, 14 Nov 2014
By 
KB "jabawocky" (LISBURN, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Probably the best & most comprehensive book for birds of South Africa. World birding travel recommended it & so do I.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Used and will use again when we get the money together for another trip
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars better than the Roberts, 18 April 2010
I needed a bird guide for Southern Africa as I was going to Namibia and through a recommendation brought the Roberts which I was not happy with. Luckily while I was at the bird fair at Rutland water I came across this one and it was a lot better. Ok the artwork is not as good as the Collins book of Europe, but for what I needed it was purfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 7 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I visited Namibia last year and taken many, many photos of the birds and needed a reference source to identify each one, or to confirm the name given to me by our guide.

Pictures and descriptions are clear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars kindle version a bad choice, 3 Feb 2013
This review is from: Sasol Birds of Southern Africa (Kindle Edition)
Very User unfriendly even if you know your birds. No usefully links. Worst buy ever, although I agree the printed version is excellent - I have two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sasol Birds of Southern Africa
£5.56
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews