Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 February 2013
This was bought for my son for taking to scout camp etc. The light level is good and easily adjustable and the lamp seems well made. It should fit the bill really nicely for safe, suspendable illumination in a tent.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
These lamps are brilliant and I would highly recommend them. Great for power cuts, camping and anywhere you need a light basicially. They do a brilliant job.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
Nice bright light but they use D cell batteries not AA, otherwise great for camping or in power cuts anytime
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
This lamp looks good which is why I chose it but it doesn't give off much light and the batteries are hard to fit in. They keep popping out as the compartment seems too small. Sometimes the batteries need adjusting to get it to switch on. All in all it's okay for the money but not very functional.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
Fab product, so much more safer than paraffin lamps, used for our theatrical ghost tours, they have just the right amount of light, have now got 2, and will get more. Whoever made these commercially available at this price deserves a medal.It has saved a lot of headaches when you can't have naked flames on a stage.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2015
I am giving this 3 stars because:
PROS:
It looks fab
When it's working it gives off a great amount of light
It does exactly what it says it does
I liked the dimmer function
I love the idea of an old fashioned lantern with modern LED's

CONS:
It feels a little flimsy in the metallic parts
In order to make this work I had to fit the battery plates properly as they weren't cut to the right size so one side wasn't in place, which meant the batteries wouldn't fit in. I had to bend the metal outwards quite a way to accommodate the plastic plate for the batteries, and then bend it back over the plate. The batteries are now jammed in there and I'm not confident that I could ever get them out again! Lol!

I couldn't send this back for a replacement as it was for a birthday present and I didn't have time to wait for another to be shipped.

So in summary, it may need you to tweak it a little in order to get it to work, but once you have done that it works well and it a really pretty little lantern.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
These do exactly what we want. They are lightweight and easy to carry about the house, yet stand firm when needed. We bought two and have placed them strategically in readiness for the next power cut! Good value for money for occasional use and no longer any need for the oil-filled hurricane lamps. They were well-packed and came quickly.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Not happy so sent it back- some led bulbs didnt work, was not very good quality at all. Nice design though!!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
My wife laughed at me for how pleased I was with this! It's great for the garden (and will be, I'm sure!) for power-cuts. It looks 'real' if you don't get too close & works really well. I like the dimmer function. Fantastic value for the money. I'm thinking of getting another one.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
A basic, value lantern.
Pros: price - even if it is quite cheaply made, for <£8 with delivery it's fine. The LEDs are quite bright, and it is turned on via a rotational dimmer switch (which works, but doesn't really control the dimming very incrementally). It takes 4 AAA batteries which is nice & easy, have left it on for a couple of hours & still going strong. Looks quite good - has a certain rustic authenticity (?) & hangs nicely in my shed.
Cons: not as bright as expected, not as big as expected, not as solid as expected - but I think my expectations were too high & it's plenty good enough for the price!.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)