Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


79 of 81 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nokia 113 Mobile Phone - Magenta (Not black).
These phones were only released by Nokia in May 2012. I recently bought one for the Wife, (sorry not from Amazon). Myself I have the cousin the Nokia 112 that is basically the same, except it is a dual sim phone. My Wife loves her new phone. It is a return to the Nokia we all used to know, solid, comfortable to use and with sufficient capabilities to please most of us. It...
Published on 5 Sep 2012 by Philip Elkins

versus
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars be careful...
this is a fantastic phone but even when you buy it unlocked, it wont work all sim cards. check with your network provider first, as i had to return this as it would not register my sim card.
Published 22 months ago by T. Jones


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

79 of 81 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nokia 113 Mobile Phone - Magenta (Not black)., 5 Sep 2012
By 
Philip Elkins "Philip" (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nokia 113 SIM Free Mobile Phone - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
These phones were only released by Nokia in May 2012. I recently bought one for the Wife, (sorry not from Amazon). Myself I have the cousin the Nokia 112 that is basically the same, except it is a dual sim phone. My Wife loves her new phone. It is a return to the Nokia we all used to know, solid, comfortable to use and with sufficient capabilities to please most of us. It is not a smart phone, but can access the web and is able to take a 32Gb memory card. The camera is the weak point. Previously my Wife owned a Nokia 6300 that was on it's last legs, but had a 2 megapixels camera. This was good enough to take some quite good photos, the 113 camera is not nearly so good. However, a phone is a phone and not a camera, so she is content. Bluetooth enables us to swap ring tones or data or photos between phones or our computer. They come in 4 different colours, my Wife has the magenta one, which is basically pink! It is solid enough to remain unscathed if dropped. All in all a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for talk&text and mp3, 8 Mar 2013
This review is from: Nokia 113 SIM Free Mobile Phone - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Would you like a bluetooth phone with up to twice the mp3 capacity of an iPod Nano for a fraction of the price? Then welcome to the Nokia 113. If all you need is a phone for calls, texts, and listening to music, then this phone is perfect. I recently abandoned my smartphone as I became fed up with the horribly short battery life and the irritating experience of typing on a touch screen, plus I rarely used any of the internet features on it. After some searching I chose the Nokia 113.

What you get for your money is a candybar bluetooth phone with room for a 32GB memory card. It has a camera for taking photos and recording videos, but to be honest the VGA camera quality is poor, at only 0.3 megapixels. The display isn't the best quality either, but remember this phone is very inexpensive. It comes with a whole bunch of applications, such as FM radio, countdown timer, stopwatch, calculator, voice recorder, alarm clock, to-do-list, several games, etc. Even though it's made of plastic the build quality feels fine. The buttons are a decent size. You can customise the home screen and select any music you want for your call and text ringtones. It's got a 3.5mm headphone jack on the top, which is really handy.

EDIT: I've now had this phone for 10 months. Initially the battery life was amazing. Now I find with regular use I'm having to charge the phone more often, roughly every 3 or 4 days. Even so, that's much less often that you'll have to charge a smartphone.

For an extra £10-£15 you can buy a cheap imported android smartphone that will have a much bigger screen and more functionality, but if you want to stick with the good ol' candybar design then you can't go wrong with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great phone, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia 113 SIM Free Mobile Phone - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
great looking phone and so easy to use.If I can use it everybody could, it was
also small enough to fit in any size handbag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great basic phone, 14 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia 113 SIM Free Mobile Phone - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Bought this for my Mum as she didn't need all the tech stuff, it has bluetooth and a camera (not great but does the job) and is easy to use as all Nokias.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia 113 SIM Free Mobile Phone - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
this little phone is wonderful. It does nearly everything, without the mucking about with everything. It is a phone first...yippee! it takes photos, videos Bluetooth, radio the lot, a lovely little thing. So good for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nokia 113 sim free phone, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia 113 SIM Free Mobile Phone - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Great, basic phone. Good size screen and keyboard. All I need for everyday calls and texting, with bluetooth for hands free motoring. Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Festival Phone, 21 Oct 2012
By 
This review is from: Nokia 113 SIM Free Mobile Phone - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I bought this phone as a "festival phone". Basically one I can use for nights outs and festivals and for this purpose it works really well. On its plus side its got a never ending battery, facebook is limited but workable for messaging and status updates, memory card surport up to 32GB for use of a pretty decent mp3 player ( a lot cheaper than buying a iPod), its solidly well made and general operation such as messaging is quick. Also if it gets lost or stolen its not the end of the world. The negatives of the phone is a small poor screen, the camera is terrible, internet browsing is slow and difficult to use on a small screen. To be fair for the price its a great phone if you don't fancy losing your iphone on a night out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Basic and simple to use., 21 Jun 2013
By 
Alan Shaw "Moondog" (Merseyside UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nokia 113 SIM Free Mobile Phone - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
If you want a phone to send texts and make calls without fuss then the Nokia 113 might be what you are looking for.It has a basic camera for those "I wish I had a camera with me moments"You can surf the net etc but I think most people will want it for a basic keep in touch phone.The battery life is great,the buttons are a good size and its so easy to use.All in all its a great little phone that does what it says on the tin.I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nokia 113 SIM Free Mobile Phone - Lime GreenNokia, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant phone, was for my girl friend who is very hard to please.

She has a Blackberry for her home calls but uses the Nokia for all away from home uses.

If it pleases her, who normally does not like Nokia, then it has to be brilliant.

Note that lime green is to my eyes Yellow... Then I am colour blind.

Well done Amazon a good product with unique features (Lime Green).

Highly recommend it.

Victor of London.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Compact, straightforward phone with amazing battery life, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia 113 SIM Free Mobile Phone - Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I just wanted a phone for calls and texts, with Bluetooth to connect in the car. This one does that very well, is very portable and seems pretty robust. And in standby the battery lasts for a couple of weeks at least. Relatively limited choice of ringtones supplied with the phone - not really a problem, and more downloadable. Camera adequate, not great. Some of the menus in Settings, etc are a bit confusing at first. Haven't tried (don't need) email or browser functions.
All in all, a good-value supplement to my cell-phone capable tablet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews