Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Historical fantasy romance
Well I enjoyed it, no doubt. It was easy reading, the characters were interesting and had plenty of dimensions, and the historical detail was great.
I was drawn in by the set up of a half-faerie heroine who has never quite fitted into her `place' in society, and the independent minded knight Phillippe who has a dark secret to hide.
For me, the best part of...
Published 5 months ago by Deborah Jay

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Fantasy Bodice Ripper!
I thought this book was just going to be a fantasy novel - I didn't notice it was to be published by Montlake Romance. Oh well, I thought, now I've got it, I might as well read it. Once I got past the pasionate clinches I quite enjoyed it!
The tale is set in 11th century England, and tells of the turbulent relationship between Leonie of Bosewood and one Phillippe le...
Published 10 months ago by T. Walker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Hmmm ... really not sure, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faerie (Kindle Edition)
The whole sex thing was completely unnecessary, and a bit boring tbh. But, I guess some people feel they have to have sex in the book or it will not sell. The story was passable, and at least not something I will be following should it continue. It filled a couple of empty hours in the waiting room at the doctor's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 2 Jan 2014
This review is from: Faerie (Kindle Edition)
A good holiday read although unbelievable and confusing. Not altogether clear how it fits into my knowledge of history. Relaxing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read!, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faerie (Kindle Edition)
wasn't too sure if this would be my cup of tea but couldn't put it down. A romance story with just the right amount of fantasy. would recommend :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A pleasant way to pass some time., 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faerie (Kindle Edition)
This is an entertaining holiday read. The pace is quick, the characters sympathetic and the plot sufficiently tight to hold the attention. Some turns of phrase are mildly irritating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy & enthralling story kept you hooked until the end, 27 Dec 2013
This review is from: Faerie (Kindle Edition)
looking forward to reading more Delle Jacobs.A very good writer makes you want to read more of her work Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Faerie, 22 Dec 2013
By 
Betty Johnson (GATESHEAD, Tyne And Wear, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faerie (Kindle Edition)
Have never read a book like this before, but once started l had to finish it. It was a very good story line so I hope her other books are as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Faerie, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faerie (Kindle Edition)
FANTASTIC...couldn't put it down what a fantastic read : ) definitely recommend and will definitely read more love these books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Faerie, 16 Dec 2013
This review is from: Faerie (Kindle Edition)
Couldnt put the book down !!! So pleased I found it !!! Will be reading more of her books. Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 14 Dec 2013
This review is from: Faerie (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed a fairy tale with a happy ending . Looking forward to the next instalment. The new kindle author for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very interesting, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faerie (Kindle Edition)
different from my usual reads .Really well written so will choose more by this author.Easy too follow too but still made me not want to put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6a5fee8)

This product

Faerie
Faerie by Delle Jacobs
3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews