Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Historical fantasy romance
Well I enjoyed it, no doubt. It was easy reading, the characters were interesting and had plenty of dimensions, and the historical detail was great.
I was drawn in by the set up of a half-faerie heroine who has never quite fitted into her `place' in society, and the independent minded knight Phillippe who has a dark secret to hide.
For me, the best part of...
Published 13 months ago by Deborah Jay

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Faerie fairly average
Enjoyed reading this book in a nice mills and boon kind of way. Standard strong woman wants strong man. Both fight against love then sex by numbers scene. Eventually love conquers all. Shame really as it could have we been built up to a decent story with some history thrown in.
Published 22 months ago by mrs m m duddy


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed emotions, 14 July 2014
By 
Sm Campton "Penpal3004" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faerie (Kindle Edition)
I mostly liked the book and I'm glad I read it but it's not a easy read, can be confusing and what it built up to was over very quickly, but again worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Faeri worlds and magic, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faerie (Kindle Edition)
not an intellectual read but a great way of escaping this mortal coil!! Really entertaining, imaginative and thought provoking. A really good twist on the legends of medieval Britain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars By marchant, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faerie (Kindle Edition)
Very good and great feeling for the story,a book that really makes you not wanting to put it down.Recommend to anyone who likes myths and legends and history all rolled into one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quite Enchanting, 30 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faerie (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Such a page turner. I loved the characters and how they interacted with one another. The storyline was easy to follow and engaging. The chemistry between Leonie and Philippe is seductive and sexy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing other world, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faerie (Kindle Edition)
Couldn't put it down very magical and very good story line if you like other world stories you will love this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 27 Jun 2014
By 
RACHEL (Horsham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faerie (Kindle Edition)
A really stunning book, with a fantastic mix of medieval history and fantasy. Left me utterly surprised in a truly brilliant way. Best book I've read in a while (which is really saying something, coming from me!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A lovely distraction., 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faerie (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this as a distraction from writing reports. I liked the pace and the main characters. Outs a romance set in the 11th century with enough fantasy in it to keep me reading till the end to find out what happens. I'll read more of her books, no doubt on holiday with a glass of wine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Faerie, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faerie (Kindle Edition)
I Really enjoyed reading this book I found it exiting the twists and turns the magic, and a bit of horror thrown in. I found when I was reading it in bed at night i would look up to find it was 1 - 0am , and I just had to put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Faerie, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faerie (Kindle Edition)
Have only just bought this book not ten minutes ago
so i dont know how they think i have read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great story, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faerie (Kindle Edition)
Intriguing faerie story with gallant knights and lovely ladies. I enjoyed the read and am now going to look for the next installment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Faerie
Faerie by Delle Jacobs
£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews