Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little toy
Having sold my turntables and other dj equipment years ago I have always kept some form of dj program on my laptop or Desktop pc. I finally decided to buy a controller. I'm just a bedroom dj now with the occasional house party thrown in. I debated with myself for a long time before finally deciding which controller to buy. Having read the the reviews on the E3 (the...
Published on 4 Sep 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You can't go wrong for the price
Great little mixer. It's not gonna make you a top DJ but great for the price. Easy to install easy to use
Published 7 months ago by S. F. Joseph


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great starter controller, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hercules DJControl Instinct 2-channel DJ Controller (Electronics)
Bought this for my son and have to say I'm very impressed. For the price it's excellent, ok, maybe doesn't have all the features of a more expensive set but it's a capable little machine and for someone just to play around with in their home, it's perfect. The software is adequate but if you prefer, you can download the key maps so you can use it with Traktor. Thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hercules DJControl Instinct 2-channel DJ Controller, 3 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. A. O. Nubi (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hercules DJControl Instinct 2-channel DJ Controller (Electronics)
Nice little bit of kit, comes with software, does what it says on the tin. Start small,now use your instinct!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hercules DJControl Instinct 2-channel DJ Controller (Electronics)
100% worth it! Although the console is quite small, it's portability is certainly a positive!
I would recommend this to any other new comer of the Djing world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars not stopped using this top notch product since it arrived ..., 18 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hercules DJControl Instinct 2-channel DJ Controller (Electronics)
not stopped using this top notch product since it arrived an enhanced version of the earlier hercules mixtation with added headphone socket which makes a huge advantage also left and right stereo outputs at the rear of the unit for hooking u to an amplifier sound system bonus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hercules DJControl Instinct 2-channel DJ Controller (Electronics)
Ok, so it feels a little cheap and it's small BUT, it works brilliantly, software is brilliant and all FREE. Used it for mixing so many songs for house parties. Doesn't have as many effects as a £300 one but worth every penny for none professional use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great value basic controller, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hercules DJControl Instinct 2-channel DJ Controller (Electronics)
great fun, got it set up on an old laptop running ubuntu and 'mixxx'. starting to get the hang of it now but still a way to go.
great value way to have a go at DJing without spending hundreds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for a first timer who wants to try DJing., 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hercules DJControl Instinct 2-channel DJ Controller (Electronics)
I had been threatening to buy a DJ controller for some time but felt the cheap ones on offer were limited in what they could offer and I didn't want to spend £100+ on one with a decent spec.

I stumbled upon this and it has been great and although limited in some ways compared to those some of the more experienced DJ's use, it's an ideal starting point because it has it's own in-built soundcard.

Comes bundled with its own software but can easily be setup and used with Virtual DJ and Traktor if you have access to these applications.

I am currently using it with Traktor and Virtual DJ, depending on what I am doing and it is fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hercules DJ Control Instince, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hercules DJControl Instinct 2-channel DJ Controller (Electronics)
This product is perfect and worth more than it's value for any one interested in learning to DJ. I can not see why I would need to buy a more advanced or and upgraded product in the not-too-near future. Quality product. I really enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good mixed and cheap, 11 Dec 2012
This review is from: Hercules DJControl Instinct 2-channel DJ Controller (Electronics)
Great. Everything i hoped for, and cheap. Does the job. Played a few parties so far and no problems yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... does what it was made to do i would recommend this to any starting out dj, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hercules DJControl Instinct 2-channel DJ Controller (Electronics)
For the price it does what it was made to do i would recommend this to any starting out dj
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews