Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sasuke Shippuden, 24 Sept. 2012
By 
T. R. Alexander (East Anglia, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Box Set 10 [DVD] (DVD)
With Orochimaru reaching the limit of his current body, Sasuke decides it is time to challenge his mentor in an attempt to stop the reanimation jutsu that will transfer Orochimaru to Sasuke's body. After the confrontation, Sasuke begins on the road to revenge by creating a team of skilled, if eccentric, ninja and begins to track down members of the Akatsuki in an attempt to find information on his brother. Meanwhile the Hidden Leaf also begins looking for Itachi in an effort to find Sasuke and the true leader of the Akatsuki is revealed.

This tenth set of the 'Naruto Shippuden' anime contains a further fourteen episodes of the series. Most of the episodes in this volume focus on Sasuke as he begins his mission of revenge against his brother Itachi. While I am not particularly a fan of Sasuke himself, these episodes do introduce Hebi, the team he builds to help him on his mission and I do find the other members of the team relatively interesting. Suigetsu and Jugo are nice characters and although Karin can be somewhat annoying most of the time, she does have some amusing interactions with Suigetsu.

The highlight of the volume though is the two episode Kakashi Chronicles that finally gives us some details of Kakashi's past with his teammates Obito Uchiha and Rin. This gives us some nice insight into how Kakashi became the man he is today and also gives us a brief look at his former teacher, Minato Namikaze the Fourth Hokage.

The animation of the episodes in this volume is good, although there are a few minor issues here and there, and the English vocal dub is as good as usual for the series (the volume includes the original Japanese as well of course). Overall this was a very good volume with a nice mixture of action and revelations. I feel that the volume deserves at least a low five stars but five nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 1 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Box Set 10 [DVD] (DVD)
I gave this five stars because of it's story development. (Sasuke vs Orochimaru). Any Naruto fans would love to see this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its good, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Box Set 10 [DVD] (DVD)
Classic naruto .. love it great dub cant complain . ____ __ __ __- __ ___ ___ ___ __- -
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Anime fan, 9 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Box Set 10 [DVD] (DVD)
Am a big fan of this series and am collecting the box sets. After watching the first box set I was hooked because I really wanted to see what happens next in the series. Another series to add to my anime collection which is slowly starting to grow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Box Set 10 [DVD] (DVD)
Really good recommended++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 29 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Box Set 10 [DVD] (DVD)
i buy all the Naruto set because i love the sires got all so far one of the best animes of the all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars more than happy, 19 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Box Set 10 [DVD] (DVD)
As a big naruto fan, this was more than worth it, can't say i had any problems at all. This is perfect for any true anime fan and the ratings were perfect!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fans will love it., 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Box Set 10 [DVD] (DVD)
Made a great gift. Fans familiar with the series will enjoy this. My father much prefers this version to the 'Naruto Unleashed' series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Naruto Shippuden Box set 10 DVD, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Box Set 10 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this DVD set for my nephew who was really excited when given this as a christmas present,
he was very happy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Naruto Shippuden Box Set 10 review, 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Box Set 10 [DVD] (DVD)
A naruto fan will love this, the story keeps getting better. Cant wait for the next box set. A very good cartoon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Naruto Shippuden Box Set 10 [DVD]
Naruto Shippuden Box Set 10 [DVD] by Hayato Date (DVD - 2012)
£14.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews