Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of the bunch
This is the most played with of the mike sets. We also have the arena and quintain which seem to have very limited play value. The castle with slide, doors and stairs seems to be a hit. It connects to the other playsets but unfortunately character have decided against making addition roadway available. This means you cannot recreate the scenes on the box.
Published on 14 Nov 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very basic playset with little interaction.
This is such a basic playset and the best part of it are the two little figures (Mike and his horse) however; this model of Mike doesn't have a helmet or sword. The horse is nice though. Stands firmly on it's little base and rears up on it's hind legs.

As for the interactive parts well; there's a staircase to clip onto the top stair. A door that opens and...
Published 4 months ago by JK


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very basic playset with little interaction., 3 Aug 2014
By 
JK "J. K." (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Mike The Knight Deluxe Glendragon Castle Playset (Toy)
This is such a basic playset and the best part of it are the two little figures (Mike and his horse) however; this model of Mike doesn't have a helmet or sword. The horse is nice though. Stands firmly on it's little base and rears up on it's hind legs.

As for the interactive parts well; there's a staircase to clip onto the top stair. A door that opens and closes. A trapdoor in the floor with painted gold inside. A window by the horse trough that spins and Mike's bed pushes up against the wall revealing the entrance to an escape hatch. That's it.

Along with Mike and his horse there are two other accessories; a hay bale and treasure chest.

I'm so pleased I paid the sale price and not the full price. It's certainly value for money at the lower price.

Where the toy excels is that it lasts for a long time and stands up to no end of wear and tear. It's also a decent size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice toy, but I'll-thought design., 22 Sep 2014
This review is from: Mike The Knight Deluxe Glendragon Castle Playset (Toy)
Bought as a 3rd birthday gift for our son. It's a nice toy, but not sure it's worth the RRP, I bought it whilst significantly reduced, and for the price I paid I'm happy. However, biggest criticisms of this set are 1) the Mike figure included with the set, doesn't come with a helmet! Maybe not a big deal for some, but my 3 year old pointed it out straight away and would have been very disappointed had he not received a Mike with helmet as part of another set! After all, Mike should wear his full set of armour to be truly 'knightly'! And 2) the doorways and entrance to the slide are only wide enough to use with the Mike character included. So should you purchase other sets, or other characters to go with the castle, they do not fit through the doors or down the slide! The formerly mentioned 'Mike with helmet' figurine gets stuck and has to be given a firm shove to get him down the slide to Galahad! Evie doesn't go close, Tollie's ears get wedged in the gap and don't even mention Fernando! His head is so large he doesn't even stand up! It seems the manufacturers didn't think this through very well, and so I've scored this 3 stars simply because of the ill thought out design. The castle is intended to link up with the other sets available, so why not make the castle features large enough to accommodate all the figurines? It's a shame as otherwise this is a nice little play set. The most impressive thing, sizing issues aside, is how like the TV characters the figurines are. They've been very well reproduced and are 'true to life', so to speak. In short, my son likes the toy, despite the limitations, but it wouldn't be worth the full RRP, buy whilst reduced if you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mike The Knight Deluxe Glendragon Castle Playset (Toy)
Plastic, limited movement of figures and cardboard background. Basically a waste of money, so very disappointed I had purchased it for my grandson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of the bunch, 14 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mike The Knight Deluxe Glendragon Castle Playset (Toy)
This is the most played with of the mike sets. We also have the arena and quintain which seem to have very limited play value. The castle with slide, doors and stairs seems to be a hit. It connects to the other playsets but unfortunately character have decided against making addition roadway available. This means you cannot recreate the scenes on the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mike The Knight Deluxe Glendragon Castle Playset (Toy)
Bought this for my sons 4th birthday in October and it has been played with everyday since, has generated some great imaginative play .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars birthday gift, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mike The Knight Deluxe Glendragon Castle Playset (Toy)
I liked the item. however I though there would be more to it. My grandson liked the gift so thats all that matters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived quickly and was good quality, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mike The Knight Deluxe Glendragon Castle Playset (Toy)
It arrived quickly, in plenty of time for Christmas.
The toy is good quality.
My nephew loved it, he spent most of Christmas day playing with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good choice for the first set with mike the knight, 30 Oct 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mike The Knight Deluxe Glendragon Castle Playset (Toy)
I think it is very good choice buing the first this set, but my son is sorry that the mike has not a knight's armour but only the pictures of it under a bed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mike The Knight Deluxe Glendragon Castle Playset (Toy)
Got this on sale for under £10 nice little playset but not worth full asking price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sturdy and fun, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mike The Knight Deluxe Glendragon Castle Playset (Toy)
Paid 8.66 for this and worth every penny got it at an amazing price and my little boy loves it. Nice quality too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mike The Knight Deluxe Glendragon Castle Playset
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews