Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


199 of 206 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic scale, now even better with improved setup!
I bought the Fitbit Aria to track my weight and keep my progress updated easily. It seemed like the ideal choice as I already use the wonderful Fitbit tracker.

Out of the box, the scale looks terrific. It's very attractive and has a clear display.

I followed the instructions and began to setup the scale, sadly this is where I had some problems. Using...
Published on 18 Sept. 2012 by Danielle

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be awesome...
I really wanted to love the Fitbit Aria Wi-Fi "Smart" Scales, but I'm struggling to do so. There are/were three main problems.

Firstly, setting up the scales wasn't as easy as you might think. I had downloaded their app (I'm on Mac) to assist, but it tries to reconfigure you network to talk to the scales and just doesn't work very well. I found it...
Published 16 months ago by Mr. Christopher Brind


‹ Previous | 128 29 3048 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Accurate, reliable scales, 1 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Fitbit Aria Wi-Fi Smart Scale (Sports)
A great tool to help with a weight-loss programme. Makes tracking your stats very simple and produces consistent results. Connection to wifi was smooth for me and I didn't experience any of the issues described in some other reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Syncs Flex automatically and motivates you, 3 Aug. 2014
By 
Ivan Kelly (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It weighs you...... and automatically downloads your flex data. I like that a lot. Accuracy is in question as I'm unsure of the tolerances applied. But once you get over the fluctuations in figures it works very well as a motivator
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read the instructions for setting up like breeze, 19 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A little tricky to setup if you skim the instructions, so take your time and actually read them.

They work on 2.4 GHz wifi's, which will be important to some.
The Wifi reception is very good, so can be tucked away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tough to set up, somewhat inaccurate but worth it all the same, 13 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fitbit Aria Wi-Fi Smart Scale (Sports)
As per many other reviews here, this thing can be a nightmare to set up. It surely doesn't need to be that difficult. However, once its done its done.

It is also somewhat inaccurate (or strictly speaking, imprecise). There can be quite a variation between 2 weigh ins straight after each other.

In spite of the criticism above - I would still recommend these scales to the type of person I would expect would look to buy them. At the end of the day, the main feature of these scales is the automatic upload to the fitbit website (which is excellent). When combined with the fitbit tracker and a synchronised food diary like myfitnesspal you have a powerful set of tools to help with weight-loss / healthy living ect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 18 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this product! It was a bit fiddly to set up but now it's up and running it is fantastic - both my husband and I use it and it syncs really well with the FitBit software on desktop and smartphone. Definitely recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scales Aweigh, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautiful set of scales, which work well with my FlexBit and iPhone/iPad. If you want your weight, plus lean/fat ratio and BMI, these are for you. Stylish design in smoked glass and good moulded plastic and not too bulky...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good piece of equipment, looks great too., 28 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great support for setting up the device. Looks great and I have found it gives a pretty good reading everytime I use it! If you have the another fitbit device then this a perfect companion to keep you on your fitness goals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic scales, 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fitbit Aria Wi-Fi Smart Scale (Sports)
A little difficult to set up with the desktop application, but otherwise work fantastically using the browser based set up.

Very simple to use and like how this integrates back to Fitbit.

Easy peasy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you have a fitbit tracker, these scales are a must., 12 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great piece of kit. Used within the fitbit universe, they complement my Charge HR. Statistics at your fingertips is excellent when you are tracking weight/exercise/etc. Once connected to your wi-fi, they are simple to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These scales are awesome, they work really nicely with the FitBit flex and were easy to setup and use. The web interface is great and logs body weight, BMI and % body fat so over time to you can set goals and achieve them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 128 29 3048 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fitbit Aria Wi-Fi Smart Scale
£82.25 - £209.03
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews