Customer Reviews


177 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (35)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (36)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


84 of 88 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good if you're fussy and don't want to pay too much
I was getting very analytical about buying a new kettle, looking on Which? Consumer website checking out all the reviews. In the end it all got too confusing, there are all sorts of models at all sorts of price points, some of which deserve to be sold for half the price.

In the end it all came down to
1) how balanced the kettle was when you picked it up,...
Published 19 months ago by A. Maxwell

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice design
Nice, sleek design, boils the water quickly. No indicator as to the level of water inside the kettle and is quite loud when it is boiling.
Published 17 months ago by Amira Mullaney


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

84 of 88 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good if you're fussy and don't want to pay too much, 3 Jan 2013
By 
A. Maxwell (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18770 Futura Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
I was getting very analytical about buying a new kettle, looking on Which? Consumer website checking out all the reviews. In the end it all got too confusing, there are all sorts of models at all sorts of price points, some of which deserve to be sold for half the price.

In the end it all came down to
1) how balanced the kettle was when you picked it up, did it feel good in the hand
2) did it boil quickly (using the Which? guide of 2.5-3 minutes for a litre of water being quick)
3) did it turn off quickly after boiling (3-5 seconds).

And the answer to all of these for this kettle is...excellent, yes and yes.

Another good thing I find is that with other kettles you have to open the lid yourself, with this one it's so much more intuitive, just depress the button on the handle with your thumb and it pops open. In some situations, like filling it from a water filter it doesn't open quite far enough but it's easy enough to pull it open a touch more.

A great little kettle, and well worth the extra 10 over a Tesco cheapy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice design, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18770 Futura Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
Nice, sleek design, boils the water quickly. No indicator as to the level of water inside the kettle and is quite loud when it is boiling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18770 Futura Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
Surely it's not too much to ask for a kettle that can pour...? If you try to pour anything more than a trickle it leaks all over the worktop or ME!! Rubbish!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value!, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18770 Futura Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
Don't hesitate, buy it! Excellent value (it was under 20.00), very, very quick boil and beautiful finish. It is a little noisy but then that's because it boils so quickly. Get it while you can; I intend getting a 2nd one while I can!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Noisier than I expected, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18770 Futura Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
I went for the look of this kettle (to match other kitchen stuff) and the reports that it boils quickly. In these two respects I haven't been disappointed. However boiling the water for my early morning cuppa succeeds in waking the whole house. This combined with a flimsy on/off switch results in a three star rating. But it's still an OK kettle for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good kettle, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18770 Futura Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
Well its a russell hobbs what more can i say, it boils quickly although a little noisy, and when its full of water and boiling it does spit out when pouring out, if you leave it a few seconds its fine. Suitable for most, its stylish and looks good. One point which is worth knowing the fill level is on the inside of the kettle and not easy to see, and the lid doesn't open wide which could be awkward if you lost dexterity in hands and or fingers...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste money, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18770 Futura Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
After only 2 months of use the kettle not only stopped working it fused the plug socket.dont buy this kettle because just rubbish,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Russell Hobbs Kettle, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18770 Futura Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
After only 3 months of use the kettle not only stopped working it fused the plug socket. As I thought this was a trusted brand I, unfortunately, did not keep the box etc so have no means of returning it. A lesson well learned, buy a cheap kettle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars death trap kettle, 29 Nov 2013
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18770 Futura Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
I brought this kettle in august due to me moving in to a new house and only used it twice every time I used it trips out the power supply in the property makes a loud bang noise then the powers off everything not happy not even worth the 1 star
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18770 Futura Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
very good purchase and came so quick which was a good thing,cant be without a kettle,looks great and not so tall as my last one and fits in well, i love russell hobbs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Russell Hobbs 18770 Futura Kettle
26.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews