Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good quality picture cord
Bought this for hanging pictures in an exhibition. weight carrying capacity a little over the top for small pictures but no chance of it failing under normal conditions. When cut, the ends fray, but a flame type gas lighter applied to the ends melts and fuses the strands together which gives a neat finish to the job and helps to stop knots from working loose. Cord dia...
Published 10 months ago by micronut

versus
3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Thinking about buying, but...
Heavy weight picture cord? Not too thick, not too thin? All very wishy-washy. If would help if the specification listed cord diameter and maximum weight in kg.
Published 24 months ago by John Finn


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good quality picture cord, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picture Cord 10m 150kg
Bought this for hanging pictures in an exhibition. weight carrying capacity a little over the top for small pictures but no chance of it failing under normal conditions. When cut, the ends fray, but a flame type gas lighter applied to the ends melts and fuses the strands together which gives a neat finish to the job and helps to stop knots from working loose. Cord dia not stated on the website but is around 3mm dia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nylon picture cord, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picture Cord 10m 150kg
Good quality picture cord, just what I needed. I frame landscape pictures and always finish of with quality products, well done 5 ***** delivered on time highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picture Cord 10m 150kg
Arrived promptly. Exactly as described - I took another reviewer's advice to hang for a few days and then tighten the cord. Very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Stuff, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picture Cord 10m 150kg
This cord did the job perfectly. It was packed well and dispatched very quickly. What more do you want? Another word? Oh...... done it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 Feb 2014
By 
I. G. Wright (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picture Cord 10m 150kg
Holds a very heavy mirror. Arrived quickly, really good value would recommend without reservation for heavy duty use and reliability
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect picture cord, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picture Cord 10m 150kg
Does the job. Nice and strong for holding some bigger pictures. I am vey happy with my purchase. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picture Cord 10m 150kg
I use this stuff to hang, attach, and tie up loads of items, from hats to mobile phones. Already bought the shorter version of this and used it up in a couple of weeks. This one is still going strong after a couple of months. Much better value than going to a yachts chandlers and does the job perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars picture cord, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picture Cord 10m 150kg
Good picture cord - strong and does the job - would recommend - and also a good price compared to other stores
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted, 1 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picture Cord 10m 150kg
This is exactly what I wanted for hanging my paintings. Not too thick and not too thin. Would definitely order this item again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very strong but quite stretchy, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Picture Cord 10m 150kg
+ Much much stronger than any "heavy duty" picture wire. This is hanging an enormous picture with no problems.
- Quite stretchy. I found the best way to use was to pull it as tight as I could and tie off, hang the picture for a few days, then tighten it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Picture Cord 10m 150kg
Picture Cord 10m 150kg by Sisi Uk Ltd
£2.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews