Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars The firework maker's daughter review
I liked this book because it had many different feelings for each and every character and really expressed how they felt. They gave you ideas of what might happen.
Published 9 months ago by Dr Arlina Import

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad product description - as usual!
Like the other reviewers, I presumed this was the book, not a script.
Amazon's product descriptions are generally very poor.
Please improve these, and publish the book instead of the script!
Published 17 months ago by Ian


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad product description - as usual!, 30 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Firework Maker's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
Like the other reviewers, I presumed this was the book, not a script.
Amazon's product descriptions are generally very poor.
Please improve these, and publish the book instead of the script!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars description is wrong this is a script for a play not a book, 22 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Firework Maker's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
i agree with the other reviewer. I too purchased this book only to find that it is not the book but the script for a stage play. it is very misleading, Amazon please could you amend the description to state that this is a script not the novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The firework makers daughter, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Firework Maker's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
Like everyone else, I bought this thinking it was the book not the script, very misleading, have rated it one star because it won't let you give none
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars conned into purchase, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Firework Maker's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
Feel let down by amazon, thought I was purchasing a book by Philip Pullman, but instead got a play script written by Stephen Russell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is a script not a book! Read the reviews!!!, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Firework Maker's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
Nothing in the Amazon description refers to this being a script. Usually, I don't read the reviews if I am familiar with the book as is the case with the Firework Makers Daughter. I had been reading this to my youngest daughter and before going away on holiday, I downloaded onto my Kindle. Imagine how upset my little girl was when I told her that we would have to read something else! I'm sure that it is a fine and well written script, but it is not the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Script NOT book!!, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Firework Maker's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
Why or why didn't I read the reviews!! This is not a book but a script and so haven't read it. I'm sure it's very good....but I wanted a book to read. Disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Did not realise it was a script for the Play not the book, 17 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Firework Maker's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
I was very disappointed when I received the "book" that it was in fact a script for the play. It was not clear in the Product Description that this was a script for the play. I should have read the other review.
Amazon - Can you please source the book for Kindle?!
I can't comment on the content of the "book", so my rating of 2 is only related to the dissatisfaction in not having the actual book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Firework Maker's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
I did not really like this book as it was a postscript and had no detail or anything just boring speech so it was not too interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not what I had expected., 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Firework Maker's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
This was not a story but a script for a play. It does not mention this at all in the description. If you look very closely at the cover you can just about read it. Very poor. Not what I had expected. A waste of money. Feel very ripped off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The firework maker's daughter review, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Firework Maker's Daughter (Kindle Edition)
I liked this book because it had many different feelings for each and every character and really expressed how they felt. They gave you ideas of what might happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab56f594)

This product

The Firework Maker's Daughter
4.78
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews