Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun all round
This toy will bring hours of pleasure to all the family. Great for kids to learn by counting all the balls and getting 5 in each hippo to start the game. Great for co ordination and most of all.....lots of fun. A true must have for any family.
Published on 25 Oct 2012 by Duckface

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
This game is good, however the manufacturing quality is poor. The plastic is not robust and breaks easily, mine is now broken.
Published 16 months ago by sarah david


‹ Previous | 17 8 912 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Hungry Hipoos, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hungry Hungry Hippos (Toy)
Great item! Nice price and very fast shipping. The children like a lot this Hungry Hipoos. In Portugal this is very cheep. Thanks you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars family fun game, 1 Jan 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hungry Hungry Hippos (Toy)
we bought this for my 3yr old daughter for christmas. we've played it lots of time since christmas day & found it lots of fun. its good for her learnig to count. would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hungry Hungry Hippos (Toy)
4 year old daughter had played this at a friends house and put this on her Christmas list. Fit's together reasonable easily and keeps her entertained. Imagine the plastic will break eventually as it's subject to quite a battering!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hungry Hungry Hippos (Toy)
3 year old Grandson loves this won't let us play with him yet,plays it on his own for hours, but I'm sure we will play it with him soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic game, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hungry Hungry Hippos (Toy)
Bought as a present for a younger child but for the whole family to join in. Hoping for family fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant game, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hungry Hungry Hippos (Toy)
Prompt delivery
Brilliant game, hours of fun for children of all ages and the whole family. A classic! Every house should have one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars lots of fun, 12 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. L. M. Heaton (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hungry Hungry Hippos (Toy)
I liked the product as it was well made. It also had more ideas for extra fun than i remember when we had it before. It is easy to play but still entertaining and can be played with by different ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hungry Hungry Hippos (Toy)
Brought for a birthday present for my nephew and he loved it! kept him occupied for hours - would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for all ages, 16 Nov 2012
By 
H. E. Irvine (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hungry Hungry Hippos (Toy)
I remember my young daughters and parents having so much fun with this toy over 20 years ago. Now I look forward to playing it with my own grandchildren
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good game spoilt by the packaging, 2 Jun 2013
By 
Daniel Wilson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hungry Hungry Hippos (Toy)
The game is great fun. The plastic seems a bit flimsy but has stood up to plenty of bashing so no real complaint there.

The problem is the packaging. To get it back in the box you have to dismantle everything and as some bits need to be clicked into place, I can imagine it won't last too long. A slightly bigger box would accommodate the game set up ready for play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 912 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hungry Hungry Hippos
£14.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews