Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I owe it an apology !!
I originally reviewed this item very badly and I now owe it an apology!!!!
I bought Panasonic batteries for it and they didn't have enough power. Duracell's installed this morning and it works absolutely fine. My little girl is now very very happy with it.

My original review (sorry Hasbro !!)

"The manufacturer says it "blows the butterflies high...
Published on 29 Sep 2012 by Mrs. V. Sibley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's fun but over too quick
This is fun but sadly only lasts about 10 seconds, the butterflies all come out so quick blink and you miss them then it's over. You can feed them back in his mouth but it's fiddly and far more consuming than actually playing it is.
Published 10 months ago by KLou


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I owe it an apology !!, 29 Sep 2012
By 
Mrs. V. Sibley "LFB Eddie" (Peterborough, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elefun (Toy)
I originally reviewed this item very badly and I now owe it an apology!!!!
I bought Panasonic batteries for it and they didn't have enough power. Duracell's installed this morning and it works absolutely fine. My little girl is now very very happy with it.

My original review (sorry Hasbro !!)

"The manufacturer says it "blows the butterflies high in the air" - thats if they even come up the trunk.
Hideously underpowered. I've been playing with it with my daughter this afternoon and we're lucky if 10 of the 32 butterflies come out.
USELESS."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVED IT, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elefun (Toy)
I bought this for my 3 year old grand-daughter for Xmas and she absolutely loves it. Would recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 Jan 2014
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Elefun (Toy)
Daughter loves it and has played with it every day since Christmas, it's durable and easy to fit together my daughter is 2 and can set it up on her own
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elefun (Toy)
Bought for my niece, she and the family absolutely love trying to catch butterflies. Loads of fun and really easy to set up and use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant fun game, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elefun (Toy)
My niece had this a few years ago and we had hrs of fun with it so I have now bought it for my 2yr old for xmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant coordination training, and fun too, 19 Oct 2014
By 
Thomas Douglas "TD" (Marlow) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Elefun (Toy)
A simple idea that will improve your little one's hand-eye coordination whilst playing a hilarious game.

Coloured butterflies are launched our of the truck on a column of air and then flutter down like sycamore seeds, while the players scramble to catch them in nets.

Chaotic and great fun.

The elephant and very sensitive to low battery power, so have a spare pack of Duracell handy at all times.

Lost butterflies can be replaced with twists of crepe paper.

An excellent developmental game.

Five stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 2 year old loves it!, 16 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elefun (Toy)
Bought this and had it delivered within a couple of days. My 2 year old son loves it! Only has 2 nets which was a downside and could do with more butterflies so that each cycle lasts longer. From start to finish the "game" only lasts around a few minutes, but if it's as exciting and fun as my son believes it is then great. It encourages counting, colour recognition and both fine and gross motor skills. Good price for it too - cheaper than toy stores. As a soon to be registered childminder I'm sure this will see lots more use and be well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a nice game, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elefun (Toy)
A nice simple game. My son enjoyed playing with this. I would not pay the full price but for the price I paid was worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elefun (Toy)
Bought this as a Christmas present for my nephew after my son got one a couple of years ago. Great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elefun (Toy)
Fantastic purchase - bought as a present and I'm sure it will be loved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Elefun
Elefun by Hasbro
£14.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews