Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game
We played this game with our own children and bought this for grandchildren. It is just as much fun now as it was 25 years ago and has the added bonus of being very educational. Thanks.
Published on 26 Nov 2012 by Johnny Mac

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke after a few games
We love Boggle but, after playing with this version for about a week, after shaking the tiles became completely jammed and it is now unusable. If you want to play Boggle buy the old fashioned version and not this one which is of faulty design.
Published 15 months ago by Fighting Idiocy


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
We played this game with our own children and bought this for grandchildren. It is just as much fun now as it was 25 years ago and has the added bonus of being very educational. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke after a few games, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
We love Boggle but, after playing with this version for about a week, after shaking the tiles became completely jammed and it is now unusable. If you want to play Boggle buy the old fashioned version and not this one which is of faulty design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
Fantastic little game. Introduced to us last Christmas by my daughters boyfriend and I have since purchased four more for various people. If you enjoy word games this is for you, set the letters and race against the timer to find the most words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great game for all ages, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
The premise is simple - you shake it to get a random set of letters, then twist it shut to "lock" them in place and the timer automatically starts. You then have 3 minutes to find as many words from connected letters, getting more points for the longer words. After 3 minutes the buzzer goes and you compare results.

It's not only a very entertaining game, it's great for all ages. Our youngsters (6 and 8) both enjoy it and it's a good learning tool for them to string words together.

Great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant family fun, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
Always trying to find something to tempt the kids away from tablets and this is definitely it. We often have a fun family game or two before bed. We try to even the odds for all ages. My 9 year old is allowed all words (even 1 letter ones!) my 11 year old is only allowed 3 letter plus, me and my husband 4 letter plus. It works but actually thinking of limiting husband to 5 letter plus as he always wins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5*, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
Good version of Boggle as there are certain letters you get double points for, therefore creating an extra reason to be competitive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Boggle Reinvention, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
We all love it. It has been in good use and exciting for the children, and the adults. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great game, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
simple game for all ages ,from 1 player to many,stretches the imagination and your spelling prowess,great game for all the family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
Great game that is good for all ages - gets your brain ticking over. Definite improvement on the original. Can be played on own or against any number of players. The automatic timer is great and a definite improvement along with the fact that the game is in a totally self-contained capsule which is excellent for taking out and about. As detailed, you simply: "Grip the case and spin the lid, shake the cubes, twist it back to start the timer and play. The idea is to make as many words as possible from adjacent letters. Details that is for 8 years+ but my 6 year old daughter enjoyed it and is getting better and better at finding longer words (she started by finding 2 letter words) - great educational aid in this respect. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its a little bit hard for my 7 & 8 year old, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
I like the game but it was got for my 7 & 8 year old so its a little bit harder for them to play. Its a great game to bring when we travel as its easy to carry. I think they will get more enjoyment out of it as they get older
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Boggle Reinvention
£35.13
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews