Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family Fun.
All the family love Connect 4, this is a great way to play it with a competitive edge. It is addictive and fun. Helps focus and concentration, Loud cheers when you win the game!
Published on 7 Nov 2012 by Christine F

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great gameplay but....
I bought this game for my 6 year old for Christmas and he loves it. The game is a variation on the original Connect 4, easy to understand and quick to play. The only downside is the quality of the game, the trays should click into the legs but they have a tendency to pop out which means you run the risk of the game falling apart.
If it wasn't for this, it would have...
Published 12 months ago by JohnO


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family Fun., 7 Nov 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Connect 4 Launchers (Toy)
All the family love Connect 4, this is a great way to play it with a competitive edge. It is addictive and fun. Helps focus and concentration, Loud cheers when you win the game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant game!!, 18 Sep 2013
This review is from: Connect 4 Launchers (Toy)
My seven year old son recieved this as a birthday present and I have to admit my heart sank when I saw it as so many kids games are really poor and just clutter up the toy cupboard....not the case with this game. It is absolutely great. The kids love it and my husband and I have been playing it when the kids are in bed!

The principle is really simple and it is so easy to play. There are a few variants of the game you can play, but we have been happily just playing the basic version. Playing a game is quite quick, so easy for everyone to get a turn without too much boredom while waiting! There is also such an element of chance that it is good fun to watch a game, as it is more luck than skill (at least in our house).

If you are looking for a good, easy to play family game then I would highly recommend this. Have fun playing!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gift for me niece, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Connect 4 Launchers (Toy)
She has the original connect 4 from the 1980's - courtesy of her Dad - and loves playing it, so this will take it to the next level..
Good fast and efficient delivery service. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Connect 4 Launchers (Toy)
Great game, good fun , my ten year old daughter loves this game and the whole family has had fun with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Connect 4 Launchers (Toy)
excellent game! I bought this for my 8 year old and he loved it so much and so did everyone else so we bought it for his cousin too. Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ideal toy for 8 to 11 year olds, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Connect 4 Launchers (Toy)
bought it for our grand son for christmas, he was over the moon, a game everyone can play, i think based on tiddley winks and connect 4, could be abit more sturdy, so not suitable for younger players
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Connect 4 flip one!, 31 Dec 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Connect 4 Launchers (Toy)
My children thoroghly enjoyed this game, the structure of the actual unit could have been stronger.. But they enjoyed playing on it.. A great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars a bit disappointing, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Connect 4 Launchers (Toy)
It does what it says on the tin, but only really suitable for 2 players and both my boys lost interest quickly and they normally love board games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great gameplay but...., 26 Dec 2013
By 
JohnO (Leicester, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Connect 4 Launchers (Toy)
I bought this game for my 6 year old for Christmas and he loves it. The game is a variation on the original Connect 4, easy to understand and quick to play. The only downside is the quality of the game, the trays should click into the legs but they have a tendency to pop out which means you run the risk of the game falling apart.
If it wasn't for this, it would have got 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Connect 4 launchers, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Connect 4 Launchers (Toy)
Can't say much as was bought as Christmas present for grandson but think he will enjoy it as much as he enjoys Connect 4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Connect 4 Launchers
£19.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews